The DEATH of the DOLLAR - BYE BYE MISS AMERICAN BUCK

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

The DEATH of the DOLLAR - BYE BYE MISS AMERICAN BUCK

A long long time ago,
I can still remember how that silver dollar would ring.
And I know if we stayed on course
the dollar would be the only choice
Gold and silver everyone would bring

But Nixon took us off the gold
put our future all but sold
Bad news for the dollar
No more would they follow

I don't remember if I cried
when I realized that they had lied
Silver coinage getting fried
the day the dollar died

So Bye Bye Miss American Buck
No one cares
that you're bare
so you're sh!+ out of luck
Banking Elitist do not give a fu@k
Saying this will be the Death of the Buck !
This will be the Death of the Buck !

Did you write encryption code
and do you have faith in what is owed
for the blockchain tells us so.

Do you believe in Nakamoto ?
Can blockchain save your financial soul ?
Can you show me how to break Satoshi's code ?

Now, I know that you're in love with gold !
but I told you that, that sh!+ is OLD !
The COMEX paper's oversold !
And here is another ICO !
The day the dollar died !

So Bye Bye Miss American Buck
No one cares
that you're bare
so you're sh!+ out of luck
Banking Elitist do not give a fu@k
Saying this will be the Death of the Buck !
This will be the Death of the Buck !

DoD_Buck1 copy.jpg

(This is with consideration for the lies from the Federal Reserve)

.

Sort:  

Hmmmm something wrong here..... You have 201 upvotes, and only 21 page views including yours and mine. Maybe the song should be “the day that steemit died”
Anyway, it was a great song. I had to get American Pie from iTunes to have the tune. What would be great would be if you or another singer could sing it.

You have 201 upvotes, and only 21 page views ...

If a user upvotes the post from the Trending page for example, I do not think it will count as a "view."

Thank you for that explanation. I had no idea.

I'm glad you think it's a great song. Thanks.
American Pie is classic. I was writing a limerick for a contest by @thedamus... I couldn't stop and this is the result.

Bravo!!!

Simon Cowell Gif.gif

Thank you, thank you 😀

bankers and wallstreet has kill the dollar!

They created it, have you read The Creature from Jekyll Island by G Edward Griffin? It tells about the creation of the Federal Reserve.

Great read

That’s damn good , I can sing along the tune with the rewrite of the bankers death song!
Gold is the key and silver is the combination to the lock.

Thank you very much. I'm not sure if everyone will catch the background... I'm glad you liked it.

Haha awesome poem! Bring back the silver dollar!

Bring back the Gold standard and silver too. Oh Yeah!

I see a dtube guitar single coming soon...

I don't know about that one :)

This was intresting and when i opened the post it was totaly unexpacted :)), but i really enjoy it!

In the first i expected that dollar really died :)), there were so many change in the valute latley, that i expect everything to happen :))

Congratz for this!

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks

This post has received a 6.85 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @goldkey

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 11.73 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldkey.

Hmmmm something wrong here..... You have 201 upvotes, and only 21 page views including yours and mine. Maybe the song should be “the day that steemit died”
Anyway, it was a great song. I had to get American Pie from iTunes to have the tune. What would be great would be if you or another singer could sing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66