POCKET COIN CHALLENGE - SCRATCH OFF: I LOVE THE BENS SCRATCH OFF PART TWO

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

POCKET COIN CHALLENGE - SCRATCH OFF: I LOVE THE BENS SCRATCH OFF PART TWO

A couple of weeks ago, I got lucky off an "I LOVE THE BENS" SCRATCH OFF.

I used my Pockey Coin, my American Silver Eagle, to win a $25 Prize.
Here was the post:
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@goldkey/pocket-coin-challenge-scratch-off-i-love-the-bens-scratch-off

Well, @ronaldoavelino stated ...

  • "You would have won the top prize if you used a silver Franklin"

So, I decided to give it a shot, I was going after the TOP PRIZE of $150,000.

I pulled out a couple of 1952 Franklin Half Dollars,

AND I WON - Woo Hoo ! ! !

GKHLBenScratchOff0.jpg

First I won $5 - FIVE DOLLARS - U.S. DOLLARS

GKHLBenScratchOff1.jpg

Next I won $5 - FIVE DOLLARS - U.S. DOLLARS

GKHLBenScratchOff2.jpg

Not the TOP PRIZE of $150,000 - Here are the tickets together . . .

GKHLBenScratchOff3.jpg

And here's the truth... I bought 8 tickets and had two winners to go with the 1:4 odds.

GKHLBenScratchOff4.jpg

DAMN

Looks like I had better luck with my Daily Pocket Coin, my American Silver Eagle.

I buy scratch off tickets rarely. I bought these on an interesting challenge from @ronaldoavelino.

Well, when I bought the "I LOVE THE BENS SCRATCH OFF's", I had to pick up this also. . .

$4M PAID IN GOLD OR CASH

GKHLGoldBullion0.jpg

A $4,000,000 GOLD BULLION Scratch Off. I never noticed it before. The top prize is
$4,000,000 "PAID IN GOLD OR CASH".

$4M PAID IN GOLD OR CASH

GKHLGoldBullion1.jpg

GKHLGoldBullion2.jpg

I used my Daily Pocket Coin, my American Silver Eagle, and guess what?

I didn't win that either.

I'm done with the scratch offs for now.

GOING BACK TO BUYIN' / STACKIN' SILVER

. .

Public Service Announcement (PSA) - PHISHING ATTACK ! ! !

The flagged reply from sek3 below is a Phishing Attack / Attempt.
See my blog for more information. . . .

DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINKS FROM PHISHING ATTACK

Sort:  

I am sorry that my advice did not work as it should be. At least you received $10 back...

It is fine @ronaldoavelino, I had to take the chance. If it worked, it would be a great win and great story.
It was like paying a bill and getting back change like $12.34
Somebody is bound to say, _"That's a good number to play in the Lottery Pick 4: 1234
So, then, you have to go play 1234, because if it hit 1234, you would be mad at yourself if you didn't play.

Good call. You win every time you add to your stack. Scratch offs not so much.

Yes add to the STACK not to the STATE that Enslaves us.............

Going with the plan to add to the stack - yes.

I'd rather add to the stack with real value - not perceived potential value

Keep scratching!!

LOL - nice :)

Lol! Well I'm sure the silver coin didn't hurt your odds any 😂

It's more fun using the big silver eagles.

If you buy scratch off tickets , the best way is 3 to 5 at a time, but stacking is more fun, or is it scratch offs????😀

I'll use that advice in the future, the far future. No plans on buying any more.

I’ve never had any luck with scratch offs either. Nice read. Stacking silver iuch better.

I posted a raffle last night if you are interested.

Cheers🍺

Thanks, I will check it out.

I wonder what kind of gold they pay the winners with??

Definitely better off stacking, but scratch offs are fun once in a while :)

I recently found out that in my state (Florida) the lottery posts a list of all the scratch off games that shows how many of the top prizes have already been won. So..
you can improve your odds slightly by only playing games where no top prizes have been claimed yet, and you can avoid playing the ones that have no jackpots left.

I don't know what kind of gold.
It is great advice to avoid those with no remaining top prize.
Also, great advice to look for those with no top prize claimed.
Thanks.
The Hoosier Lottery lists # Unclaimed Prizes. In this game, there are 2 remaining top prizes remaining and there are only 3 top prizes, so only 1 top prize has been claimed. I think that I would need to know how many tickets remain and the total number of tickets in the game for me to know whether the odds have improved. I don't see the # of remaining tickets. I can calculate from the odds and it is known the total number of tickets, but not the # remaining.

Good cal you win every time

Ounce by Ounce, a winner every time.

This post has received gratitude of 3.62% from @appreciator courtesy of @goldkey!

This post has received a 0.43 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43