COIN SHOP VISIT - Bicentennial Commemorative / American Silver Eagle / Russian Rubles

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Saturday's visit to the coin shop was spent looking at unusual items...

- BICENENNIAL COMMEMORATIVE STERLING SILVER COIN - 1776 to 1976

Here's an unusual item found at my local coin shop. It's a commemorative silver coin on a blue card.
It's 3/4 ounce of Sterling Silver. And it looks cool....
BicentSSv2O.jpg
BicentSSv2R.jpg

BicentSSv2C.jpg

- AMERICAN SILVER EAGLE

Here's another unusual item found at my local coin shop. It's a 2002 American Silver Eagle mounted on a descriptive card.
The card give a complete description of the American Silver Eagle on the front and the back.
Details on the front include the Mint Years, Weight, Diameter, Composition, Mints, and Designers.
I did not know the designers were Adolph A. Weinman and John Mercanti. Thanks guys.
Details on the back include the same information as the front in a paragraph format.

IMG_20180101_140509933.jpg
IMG_20180101_140528247.jpg
IMG_20180101_140504202.jpg
IMG_20180101_140522369.jpg

- RUSSIAN RUBLES

Here's another unusual item found at my local coin shop. It's Russian currency from 1912-1917, over 100 Years old.
It is currency denominated as 3 Russian Rubles. I think it's pretty cool.
Russian3RubleFront.jpg
Russian3RubleBack.jpg

The American Silver Eagle is Featured in a GIVE-A-WAY - see it here. . .

FREE GOLD vs SILVER - 2018 HAPPY NEW YEAR GIVEAWAY - PICK YOUR PRIZE

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@goldkey/free-gold-vs-silver-2018-happy-new-year-giveaway-pick-your-prize
HNY18GoldvsSilverHalf.jpg

.

Sort:  

Pretty nice score! Nice that you have a LCS nearby.

Actually, I have 3 local coin shops that are basically, primarily coin shops (not pawn shops ). These guys know coins and history. Awesome guys.

Damn you get some great deals out there. Pawn shops around here dont really sell a lot of silver coin, find better deals at the swap shops on the week ends. Or actually something me fine jewelry stores, which are about 2-4 bucks over spot.
Great find, the history in those are always fun just to look at read and imagine the days...
Your post is what steemsilvergold is suppose to be about, sharing some great coinage.
Way to go👍

I have really good coin shops around me... They each have a lot of coins and some other items such as trading cards, jewelry, currency. A wide variety.

Nice. The commemorative coins do look cool.

I couldn't pass up the Bicentennial coin. I remember July 4, 1976 fondly. A great day in history!

Cool stuff. I think that bicentennial sterling coin was a pretty great find for $9.95! Nice score

This is actually the only sterling silver coin that I have had an interest and purchased.
I'm pretty good at math and silver ... when I realized it was sterling silver and it looked like a good size (not quite an ounce but more than half) I knew the 9.95 was a very good price. Turns out, it's a few cents under spot price :)

Nice little certificate that eagle comes with 👍

I agree. I think it's a nice little extra for someone starting out to get some basic information in a nice package.

This post has received a 5.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldkey.

This post has received a 2.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldkey.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.41% vote... I was summoned by @goldkey! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 18.28% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @goldkey. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 6.34 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @goldkey

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27