You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yuck! — It Never Should’a Come to This

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Bah! Man I didn't want to get involved in this but I think it's gone a bit far. I was like the first dude to openly critize Stax in our chat, early on it was apparent most ppl were worried mostly about Stax and not stacking. Ppl were crying about missed votes and all sorts of shit, I also remember u telling ppl to chill and stop bothering Pheli. I was critical of the mandatory 100% and Stax posting low quality posts everyday and trending and shit way before all this ownership confusion. That being said I never thought anyone else owned the bot account except Pheli. The wording "us" and "we" I assumed just meant it was for the SSG stackers benefit but not that we all owned a piece of it. After listening to all this and hoping it would blow over I see it's taking awhile here. Pheli isn't a con artist, I think all this could have been handled better and he himself may have made mistakes but we're all human. This turned into a cluster fuck and all these posts are doing is more damage to the group imo, we're all coming off as big arseholes. Am I happy with Stax and all that's transpired?.. no.. but I'm not trying to damage anyone's credibility or telling ppl they need to leave the group. I think all parties involved are at fault for not clarifying all the terms starting out but like I said I never questioned who owned the account, sometimes I'd be in awe at how quick and big the girl got and had ppl from outside the stacking community wanting in. This is tough because I care for and respect everyone involved here and I bet most of u know that, but I can't sit here and witness anymore of these attacks on @phelimint. Dudes a good bloke but he fucked up a bit and I bet he feels like shit over it, this is all new to us with these communities, bots and all this crypto shit. We're all not innocent here either, we're motivated by that cheddar and that sucks, it is what it is though. I appreciate your opinions bud, for standing up for the group and airing out your concerns. I know u feel misled and hurt about how this started out and snowballed to this but i think ppls expectations and perceptions were askewed along the way. I think Stax should be taken off our SSG Discord but if ppl want to keep using her that's their perogative. It's a bot, same as all the other bots to me and always has been. I delegated 500 sp to it so maybe I'm less invested than many of the more vocal opponents who assumed it was all of ours in some manner and had nps about it aslong as the $ it made was reinvested to help out everyone that was supporting it.. and upvoting it's posts 100% every dam day. I'm @goldenarms and my advice to everyone is get over it #shutupandstack

Sort:  

Thank you for your opinion GA — i do wish i could share it.

Well I still got love for you bud 👬

We stack bars. Fuck all that other shit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79