You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coin of the Day #2

I was just going to ask where you were in 1946, but then I saw you denying any knowledge of how you came across a Seattle Transit token here in the comments. Well played, No Name, well played. :)

I think there's another story that needs to be invented. Maybe I'll get to work on it. I think I smell a murder. A murder most foul. :)

Thanks for sharing this bit of history. Never ridden the train in Seattle, or the Subway, or even know what they actually have there. Probably buses. But I have driven into Seattle and it's a traffic nightmare the likes of which I have never witnessed anywhere else. It's even more fun in a driving downpour.

The one thing about it is, heading north into the city is a pretty drive. If you happen to be there on the rare occasion it's not raining cats, dogs, hyenas and assorted deep sea creatures.

Sort:  

I missed the entire year of 1946 because I had time traveled back to the 1800s to attend to some business. When I came back, I came to 1947, so I didn't see the token.

I could do a story on it. See if you can crank one out first, and if you aren't able, maybe I'll write one. Or maybe I'll get inspired and just scribble one out.

raining cats, dogs, hyenas and assorted deep sea creatures.

Ha ha ha, that would be a sight to see. I might travel to a place to see that happen. Although it's probably a cyclone, so I wouldn't want to be close to it. I'll just stick with the regular rain, thank you very much!

You've heard of sharknadoes. Well, these are assortednadoes. Also known as buffetnadoes. Not in the since that you might want to eat dogs, cats and hyenas, but again, meaning there's some variation in what's falling on your noggin.

I figured it might be that time travel trick again. Conveniently skipping 1946, but somehow ending up with the token anyway. Hmmm. Very peculiar.

I'll see what I can do. I'm going to try to adapt a private eye noir piece I did a couple of years ago.

Let me know when you post it. I'll give it a read. I started something for it, but I'm not sure that I like how it was going, so I haven't gotten past the first part. I might use it for something else later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75