Gold 20 Pesos or Sovereign coin?


Today I had some spare time after class so I stopped by the local Gold and Silver guy to see what interesting stuff he might have. This guy isn't my normal guy but I have used him before and he likes to talk silver/gold so i decided to swing on over to check out his selection.
Now, this guy just doesn't typically have much of a selection, unless you contact him in advance, but his pricing is always friendly and so is his service. As usual, our conversation starts out with silver but his selection was pretty slim; some overpriced 1 Oz coins, basically nothing I was interested in.
So we went over to gold and he showed me some coins I instantly wanted for the collection. Both look amazing, and I will probably need to have 1 of each. Unfortunately, at this moment I was not prepared to make the purchase, but I am preparing a significant Bitcoin withdraw and I am looking to make some precious metal purchases.

Sovereign


My gold dealer has an abundance of these sovereigns ranging in condition and dates. Each coin contains roughly 1/4 oz Gold and was priced at $350 each.

Mexican 20 Pesos


This one he only has 1 available and it was the first time I actually seen this coin - pretty much instantly fell in love. I would love to introduce this coin into my collection!
Each coin contains 15 grams or about 0.482 oz of Gold, and comes at a higher price tag of $675.


I'm not sure if it is exactly the right moment to make a hefty investment, if the crypto markets make a quick move up in the near future, I may just have the additional funds to indulge in the finer things.

What would you choose?

2 - Sovereign coins or 1 - 20 pesos?

Considering the overall price is nearly the same



@generation.easy

Bitcoin & Silver Fanatic

Sort:  

If I had to choose, I'd go with the sovereign I guess. But personally I like the French gold a little better. Great artwork...and low premiums as well, imho. I love the Roosters.
To each his own. If you can rake a profit, get the rake. Don't be afraid to take a little in tangible assets.

20170716_180811.jpg20170716_180417.jpg

Yes sir! The French gold rooster is a beauty.

I never looked into french before. Mostly mexican and canadian is what i come across.
I like coin designs, and the fact it was currency just makes it that much better.
I will have to keep an eye out for french coins, thanks for the ideas

For me, it's no contest, I'd buy the Mexican 20p every time! The old Mexican gold and silver coins are spectacular.

Yes they are. I think im sold on the mexican coin but it might be a week or so until im prepared to but it. I suppose it will be gone by then...

This is easy, gold 20 peso coin for sure! They're absolutely stunning pieces. Sovs are great but they're very common, every year looks the same for the most part with the exception of special years. Some may have different mint marks but none equal the beauty of the Mexican 20 imo.

It's a tough choice, just get both them you don't have to decide, Lol cheers.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

all of your post is always so informative,so i regularly follow your blog. love to read it...........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86