My very first raffle (4 British silver coins)

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

All spaces filled, will be drawn later today, after I decide best joke.

Raffle update, I have 6 spaces left @ 1sbd per space and one for the joke winner, free postage anywhere.

I will drawing the raffle on Thursdays evening gmt.

4 British silver coins in circulated condition from the 1940s and consists of;

1940 florin
1942 shilling
1941 sixpence
1940 threepence

1940 florin

P1000381.JPG

1942 shilling

P1000383.JPG

1941 sixpence

P1000384.JPG

1940 threepence

P1000387.JPG

Group shot

All the coins will be posted in the flips seen with printed labels if required by the winner.
P1000380.JPG

Numbers for entry

Your number can be requested in memo line of transfer (example: "22 silver raffle"), if no number is selected I will choose one for you. Please enclose silver raffle in memo line so I don't confuse it with a donation. If you require more than one number please state in memo or contact me on discord.

There is a maximum number of 20 entries with plus 1 for a joke winner.

1- @russellbury paid
2- @thedamus paid
3- @thedamus paid
4- @thedamus paid
5- @meilo1995 paid
6- @darkmrmystic paid
7- @silverd510 paid
8- @revelationquotes paid
9- @huw28582 paid
10- @fat-elvis paid
11- @fat-elvis paid
12- @summertooth paid
13- @willsparks88 paid
14- @knowledge-seeker paid
15- @meilo1995 paid
16- @summertooth paid
17- @summertooth paid
18- @summertooth paid
19- @thedamus paid
20- @thedamus paid
21- Joke winner

Jokes entered so far

@willsparks88

Two hunters are out in the woods when one of them collapses. He doesn't seem to be breathing and his eyes are glazed. The other man pulls out his cell phone and calls emergency services. He gasps to the operator, "My friend is dead! What can I do?" The operator in a calm, soothing voice replies, "Take it easy. I can help. First, let's make sure he's dead." There is a silence, then a shot is heard.
Back on the phone, the hunter says, "OK, now what?"

@silverd510

What does the sign on an out-of-business brothel say?

Beat it. We’re closed

@fat-elvis

What's the difference between a gold buyer and a carp?

Ones a bottom feeding scum sucker, and the other is a fish....

@russellbury

Two cows in a field, one turns to the other and says "moo" the second cow says "i was going to say that" the first cow screams "arghhh a talking cow" and runs off.

@thedamus

Q: How do you circumsize a whale?

A: Four skin divers!

@revelationquotes

So...this Baby Seal walks into a club!

@iblethebible

So i read that the sperm bank is now paying £50 per donation.
I thought to myself...

"the money that has slipped through my fingers"

Original post here, I will update both lists when entries entered

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/my-very-first-raffle-british-silver-coins

Sort:  

I’ll take 3 spots. How much is raffle? It doesn’t say above...

Will send lil later...cheers!

Q: How do you circumsize a whale?

A: Four skin divers!

Epic, that's my favourite so far. I have put your entries in

Yea well how does that same whale have oral sex? It bites off the back of a submarine and sucks the seamen out.

1sbd per entry

Epic, that's my favourite so far. I have put your entries in

What does the sign on an out-of-business brothel say?

Beat it. We’re closed

Glad you like it. It was the cleanest joke i could think of.👍

I am like you, saving SBD and buying SP with them. Good luck with the raffle.

Same as me need to save SBD to power up. If I get enough may enter later in the week. Good luck.

There is a free spot for the best joke

I am awful telling jokes. Even writing them here will not be fun. =)

Two cows in a field, one turns to the other and says "moo" the second cow says "i was going to say that" the first cow screams "arghhh a talking cow" and runs off.

Anyway ill send you 1 std for an entry.

Hehehe very silly.

I'll take 2 spots.

Joke time:

What's the difference between a gold buyer and a carp?

Ones a bottom feeding scum sucker, and the other is a fish....

Bad joke, but there it is!

What's the world's fastest fish? Motor pike and side carp. Gonna lock your numbers in now

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I’ll take a spot sbd on the way and here’s ya a joke!

Two hunters are out in the woods when one of them collapses. He doesn't seem to be breathing and his eyes are glazed. The other man pulls out his cell phone and calls emergency services. He gasps to the operator, "My friend is dead! What can I do?" The operator in a calm, soothing voice replies, "Take it easy. I can help. First, let's make sure he's dead." There is a silence, then a shot is heard.
Back on the phone, the hunter says, "OK, now what?"

Omg.... these jokes. 😂🤣😆😄

Lol you cheeky so and so lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78