Setting The Bar Low.

Hello steemers. Today i have some more copper pours to show you. The pours i did this time are supposed to be 1 ounce copper bars.
bars6.jpg
I bought this graphite mold when i first started melting precious metals. I used it before and didn't have enough heat to fill the mold fully. Now let's see what i can do with more heat.
bars1.jpg
Here's my results.
bars2.jpg
bars3.jpg
I think it's a good start but i still need some more practice. They look kinda dirty and wrinkly. The dirtiness is probably impurities from the metal or my old crucible. Having better torches, i should consider some new equipment and supplies. Soon i will be ordering a new Clean crucible and some different size graphite molds. Hopefully this will help make a better looking bar.
Time to take a closer look at my work.
bars4.jpg
bars5.jpg
All cleaned up and ready for the show.
bars6.jpg
bars7.jpg
I know that they are not exactly perfect, but i'm still proud of my work so far. I'm still leaning and experimenting with different processes to get better. Hope you enjoy another attempt at me making my own poured pieces. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you like this post. Please check out my My First Wood🌳Pour Copper Bar post.

Sort:  

Hey I think they look pretty cool!. nice job, I plan to give it another go as well, when my new crucible comes in. I ordered it a while back on amazon.

Thanks, i know about the wait time. The cheaper one's i found on eBay come from over seas and take about 1 month to come in. I've been waiting myself. lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Looking good. That one looks like it could be a tombstone. I've been waiting for my new crucibles also. Seems to be a thing on here. lol

I know on my end the wait is because i want cheap and that comes from China.

I've enjoyed watching your journey!

Thanks the journey is further along than i let on. lol i have more too come.

I've enjoyed watching your journey!

Very cool and yes crucibles are a costly part and you have to order often lol we stack lota of graphite and sand now lol

Thanks, i'm seeing that the supplies are a big chunk of my budget. I'm just taking it a little at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56