Copper Rotten🌳Wood Pour.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, Today I have a sweet wood pour to share with you. I have been doing a lot of copper pouring over the last few weeks.
woodpour104.jpg
The other day i was looking for something different to pour in and found an old piece of wood with a rotten spot in it. You know us men need to find a hole to put our metal in. Lol First i would like to Thank @monchhichi23 for documenting this wood pour through pictures and a video.
This is me and my small set up getting started. I just use an oxygen and acetylene torch, melt dish, and a little flux.
woodpour100.jpg
Then i add my copper and plenty of heat. The tempature should reach over 1750 degrees Fahrenheit.
woodpour101.jpg
Once the copper reachs the right temperature it's shiny and liquid. Now you are ready to pour it.
woodpour102.jpg
The next pictures came from a video so they are a little different. I will be learning how to post videos soon so ya'll can see the pours better.
When the copper is up to temperature, in the wood it goes.
woodpour3.jpg
As the metal hits the wood, it instantly catches on fire.
woodpour4.jpg
When the copper firms up and the fire shrinks it's time dump it out in cool water.
woodpour2.jpg
Here what it looks like fresh out of the water. Not to shabby if i say so myself.
woodpour103.jpg
Hope you enjoyed another one of my wood pouring adventures. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you like this post. Please check out my New Silver Pouring Supplies post.

Sort:  

Looks a lot like a cayenne chilli pepper

Thanks i was thinking the same thing. I wasn't shooting for a pepper but that what the rotten wood wanted. lol

Good thing you’re a fireman. 😄
Cool pour.

Thanks, i can start'em and put them out.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold


WOW!!!! Thanks for showing us your copper pour! Pretty soon, you will have your pouring bench/workshop set-up! I am looking forward to your future pours, my friend! Well-done!

Thanks. i have a bench you can see in the back ground but it's not fire safe yet and it's full of junk. lol

Very cool those are fun to watch! Thanks for sharing the pics!

Thanks i like watching ya'll videos i try to learn more when i watch. lol

that is really cool!!!! this is going to be really fun for you to do! i can't wait to see all the designs you come up with :)

Thanks, me and @monchhichi23 are gonna do another crazy pour. I bought a cardboard box heart while we were out today to pour copper into. This should be fun. I will make a post on how it turns out i hope. Lol

cardboard box??? LOLOL won't it just immediately turn to ash with that hot melted copper???? hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56