I'm think this is my best Silver Dollar

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hi all.

I was looking through some coins this evening, and came across this beauty.

IMG_20190319_183233.jpg

This is a near perfect specimen, that I would love to have graded, but unfortunately, it likely wouldn't be worth it 😥

IMG_20190319_183249.jpg

IMG_20190319_183302.jpg

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

That’s an amazing ‘49 — wow!

It is. And I don't remember buying it. So maybe I was all liquored up at a coin show one day?

Sounds highly plausible 😜🤣🤣👍

It's very plausible, lol🤣😂🍻🍺🥃🥂🍷🍸🍹

That’s a super looking coin.👍

It's definitely my favorite non-voyageur dollar. They are getting harder to find all the time now!

That is a beauty!!! I have one but it's in less than great condition. How much would it bring graded? Where do you find prices on Canadian pieces?

There's a site called coinscanada and coincommunity. It seems that ms63 would be about $100.00. I'm not sure what this would grade at, but it is nice.

Love it! Makes me want to sail away on a silver wave. 😍

I like coins with ships and trains! And the commemorative '49 is one of my favs

This has #PirateSunday written all over it....................

She's a grand ol' ship, that schooner

My favorite Canadian Silver dollar.

Yes. It is I think one of, if not the best design. The 1984 Regina dollar may be better, but never circulated!

Sweet coin, almost looks prooflike.

It's definitely not really circulated. It has a lot of luster!

That is a great coin fro 1949...You should have it graded

I would,but I think I'd lose money on the grading. Canadian coins just don't have the collector value of British or American.

Hey @fat-elvis! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 1000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

Congratulations @fat-elvis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78