Arrrgh Matey, A plundering by Elvis Fatbeard

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I was sailing around the prairie seas. The Pirates at Lowe's hardware looted me for a few hundred Canadian bank notes, so I was feeling in need of a good looting.

So off to ye ol' coin shop. Well the loot was there this day, and Ol' Elvis Fatbeard was able to plunder some pirate treasure!

IMG_20180210_144550.jpg

IMG_20180210_144523.jpg

That's not all the loot this privateer found.

Behold!

IMG_20180210_144450.jpgIMG_20180210_144427.jpg

Then the keen eye of a treasure hunter spotted a tiny baggy of gems!

IMG_20180210_144402.jpg

So twas a bonny day on the high prairie seas today. Just check out the total loot, all plundered for $103.50 CAD!

IMG_20180210_144317.jpg

Always keep your eyes peeled for a bargain! Today, for me, one was found, all this bullion at spot+10%!

Cheers Buccaneers!

DQmNhD4GSaHzYdQ1HBx1KZD1t8wwCTDG6qVPPpEJsTZ2qMS_1680x8400.pngDQmfAPV1CrHpQWUw98FRbLWC2BLN3U3jTe1ybkEm8kZwNt6.pngDQmXyyg1YVHKw1ZbguhsoRa92GUwovFEifj8XfWaTPvnY4H_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Avast! Me ol’ pal Fatbeard!!! lol t’was a right fine day for a looting i reckon. That nymph on the rock be a fine specimen that i wished i could’ve plundered in advance of your assault... those Prarie seas be deceiving though, just when ya think it’s smooth sailing yer ship get all iced up outside of the saloon — Y’Arrr!

The fridgid waters of the deep be makin fall upon the prairie as late. Tis a good day for bein an indoor pirate

Aye, me and the missus and the boys are lounging off a big dim-sum in front of the teevee 😜

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I love the "pirates" series of rounds...I have most of them. I don't think I have the most recent one. Some of them go for a large premium now.

That's the first I've had! And all that is generic bullion in my local shop, so score! It doesn't happen very often though, usually he only has maples or junk silver.

great deal mate thats cheap for top quality premium pieces :)

Thanks Owen! Yeah, sometimes the deals come around! And I like to be there to pounce on them. Unfortunately, now I need to get the rest of the pirate series😁. That thing is a bad ass 2oz round!

nice coins, I find them original!!!

Quite the haul, matey!

Thanks mate, the price t'was of fairy tales on this haul!

The coins are exceptional!

Cheers philou! The pirate 2 oz round is something I wanted for a while. And at generic bullion price! I could not resist!

I understand you, I am in France and unfortunately I do not have as many choices to buy silver...

Reading this article with a pirate voice in my head, haar mi mateys

Congrats on the deal. Good rounds for a good price. Is this shop in Vancouver ? If yes, please give me a hint...

Thanks, Nope sorry, not in Vancouver. It's a little shop in Regina SK.

nice haul of booty!
:D
the first coin with the skull is amazing but the little 5gram silver bars i really like. Ive never seen bars that size.

are you a pirate cause your pastafarian too?
:O

Thanks skeptic! I took all the little 5g bars he had, they're really thin, and I don't think I had any that size!

I like them better then the 1/10th oz rounds i picked up. Im moving towards bars over rounds as they take up space better.
You think they came off one of the bars you break up or does it look like each one was made one at a time?

Looks like they're all individuals. I have come across the valcambi break bars a few times, but they're usually a high premium for now, once the novelty wears off for a few years they'll be in the generic and junk trays at shops too!

really cool looking, im now on the hunt for tiny bars.
:D
Yeah the valcambi bars are way over priced, just the price of fractionals normally is crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43