A whole lotta Rosie ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸคŸ

in #steemsilvergold โ€ข 6 years ago

Roosevelt dimes that is!

IMG_20180127_132607.jpg

I had this old Buick Rendezvous, that I had bought for my stepson to drive a few years ago for about $1000.00. Well, after 250,000Km it finally was not worth my bother or hard earned cash to keep on the road.
68876412_614.jpg

Last year the BCM went on it. That's the body control module, it controls the heater controls, windows and locks, guages, etc. Then the driver side window fell into the door, the little plastic clips broke on it, so the window went down. Not wanting to put any cash into this $1000.00 car, I propped the window up with a hunk of 2x2 lumber inside the door and jerry rigged the wiring so the guages worked.

Now the head gasket blew, and I decided to sell it for parts, as is. My stepson is in University now, so he doesn't need a car now anyway. It took a few weeks, but last night a fellow took it away and traded me for $650.00 CAD.

So this morning, I decided to turn some of that cash into money, so off to the coin shop!

IMG_20180127_132446.jpg

That's the haul for this morning, I kept a few of the $100.00 notes to keep in my safe for later and dropped around $350 for what you see there.
IMG_20180127_134444.jpg
$8.50 face in Rosie dimes
IMG_20180127_132607.jpg

$1.50 face in US silver quarters
IMG_20180127_132717.jpg

And finally this little beauty. 1/10 oz Maple
IMG_20180127_132518.jpg

So that's a good haul for a Saturday morning for @fat-elvis, and I'll tell you what, it feels good to be rid of the car and have some more treasure in the stack!

Thanks for reading everyone.

DQmNhD4GSaHzYdQ1HBx1KZD1t8wwCTDG6qVPPpEJsTZ2qMS_1680x8400.png

Sort: ย 

A car exhaust catalyst has some platinum inside. Did you scrape it out ?

Mining the road for palladium and platinum...I thought this was an interesting video on YouTube:

Lol, you know, I didn't. There's also gold in the computer and modules!

Thought this post was pretty fantabulous
so it has been included in
the latest issue of 'Notes'.
Pop over and see what the fam is up to!

Awesome hual! Thanks for sharing!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

That's great amount of silver! Hopefully its gonna pay off the fact that you sold parts of the car.I think you did really good by saving the 100 notes just in case ! = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thanks castbound!

That gold coin is hot, all thoes dimes has to be fun to play with.
:D

From a Liability ----> Assets

The "junk" silver is a great buy right now with premiums down so low.

Junk silver is awesome, I'd rather buy it than generic bullion amyways! And when the price is the same it's a no-brainer for me. Thanks Matt.

This post has received gratitude of 1.48 % from @appreciator thanks to: @fat-elvis.

Silver for an old clunker car you donโ€™t need anymore? Sounds like a good deal to me!!!

Thanks Shaun! I thought it was a good deal!

Cars are such a cash drain. If you donโ€™t need it, you should sell them immediately, unless theyโ€™re vintage investment type cars.

True enough, vintage cars and motorcycles are in their own right a valid investment, but '02 Buicks aren't quite that category!

The gold coins was that just bullion + 15% , that's not a bad deal if so.

Yeah, I pay spot + 15% for .999 gold and spot +10% for older 14k coins. Same as silver, spot +10% for junk silver and generic silver. +15% for maples or eagles. It's a good coin shop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38