Shiny Shit Part 1 - Winnings From @underground

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

20180409_151301.jpg

Hell Ya!

I've been waiting for a couple packages to arrive and they both came this week! One was from @armshippie (which will have its own post here in a minute) and the other was from @underground. The following pictures are from Tuesday when I got these from Undie. I somehow keep managing to win contests, which adds to the truth in one of my nicknames, 'Lucky'. I won this sweet 1 OZ Buffalo Round from him a while back.

Beautiful, Right?

I swear, joining up with #steemsilvergold and floating around when I can with you all, has been one of the most exciting times for me here on Steemit. Want to know what's really cool about these guys? EVERY contest I've won, I didn't just win a single coin, but fostered friendships on a deeper level. Did I mention EVERY one of them have included bonuses???

A Sweet Display

Front and back shots of the beauty I won. My collection is slowly growing. Think I need to buy some more now!

iPiccy-collage.png

Each in its Place

Now, I think @undeerground may have remembered when I first came to SSG and the post I made. All those little bonuses now have their own comfortable home. Check it out!

It Grows

On Tuesday, I added another piece to my collection and watched it grow. Like a beautiful tree planted from a single seed many moons ago. Below, you will see my various pieces and I know it's not much, but it's growing and continues to. Pictured is; my first vial I collected in the Black Hills of South Dakota as a youth, the Walking Liberty my uncle gave me, my fabuloso 2017 STEEM Silver Round, the insanely cool Totem Round I won from @goldenarms that came with those mini bars as a gift to my girls, the bar I bought and finally the Buffalo Round I won from @undergound. Small to some, but all meaningful to me.

Stay Tuned For More!!!

I hope you have enjoyed part 1 of my showcase today. Part two will be done within an hour. Hopefully by the time @shadowspub's PYPT starts so I can show them both off! Makes me giddy. Can almost smell the silver...seriously. It does have a smell. Not sure if I like it better than pages in a book or a few other choice things...but it sure is growing on me! Thanks for staying true @underground. STeeM oN my peoples!

ssg.png

CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
@liberty-minded made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

Great loot buddy!

Muchos gracias amigo!

The delays on my end were Partly Due To an "unresponsive winner" and just laziness I'm afraid, so I made it up to you, and also the other winners ;) Glad you like them E-Dub!
:D

very cool ...much shine!
Am getting a P.O. Box finally, I've been stuck in a jungle on special ops and just got out, phew! I never new Sloths were so vicious!

Coo!
I did not know they had a post office above the Arctic Circle

😎

PS: the extras were a Morgan, a 40% Silver Half, and 2 35% Silver War Nickels.
Quite a bit MORE Silver in 2 War Nickels, than one 90% Dime ;)

Unresponsive winner?

that's like my list of exes, lmfao
:P

😀 😁 😂 🤣 😃 😄 😅 😆 😉 😊 😋 😎

I forgot about that, at least we were in contact 😄
BlaineB won 4th place in the "Biggest-Bestest" 2018 GAW
Nada... Hoping he is OK, he was a relatively active Steemer
and just kinda fell out.

😲

Nice glad the stack is growing and glad it finally made it!😁☠️

He he ya me too!

What a lovely collection you have going! Congrats on the contest wins and good values you've purchased! 😊

Thank you Kitty :) about time to enter a few more and buy a few pieces :P

You have been defended with a 100.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty.

Wow. This looks really nice. I wonder what the part two showcasing will be like.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

this is so cool!!!! i'm starting to get very excited about silver myself!!! :) I never thought i would - but I started to see some really interesting pieces!

and it got me very intrigued - and you're right - that community is so generous!!!! @silversaver888 has been so generous to me! and @kerrislravenhill - wow - what a creative silver pirate! hehehehe

love it - i think i found a new interest!! :)

I just met SilverSaver, she seems nice and Kerri has some wicked cool posts. Don't get over there much as I would like.

This is a automatically message from DBot. You used bots to get upvote and paid for it. Why did you pay???
Klick here to learn how to get upvotes for free... upvote me and follow to get other free offers...

Hell yeah! So cool!! I've always been really interested in coins, collections, silver, gold whatever. I unfortunately have no collection because of tough situations when I was younger that we repeatedly call for me to sell/trade most of my belongings, haha. BUT! Seeing posts from #steemsilvergold keeps rebooting my interest! Thanks!

Starts with one piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79