Support Me...because I want some!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hey #steemsilvergold,

There's a new giveaway happening right now and I need your support! The pioneer of SSG support Mr @raybrockman is hosting a contest where he is looking to help out a new active member by donating one of his votes from @silvergoldbotty. You can read his post here. I'm looking to recruit some support and votes to hopefully tap into this amazing opportunity.

First off, I'm a humble guy, so this soliciting for support is really quite challenging for me. I'm the kind of guy who leads by example and who feels actions speak louder than words. For me to say vote for me because I'm awesome is totally not my style. I feel the recipient of this offer should be an active member as well as bring some value to the group but perhaps more importantly acknowledge the source and one day pay it forward. I look at this as an investment in the community and the health of this group.

Why Me?


First off, I'm a stacker just like many of you here. I first started 5 years ago, it began with a late night discussion with @phelimint at the round table in Fort Hope. We wholeheartedly agreed that investing in precious metals would be a smart idea. Several hours later and a brimming shopping cart from SGB, I was well on my way. This was the package that arrived and it was at this moment I was officially diagnosed with stackitits


Many of you have likely figured out that I'm the other half of Pheli Mint. It's the result of two buds who's passion for semi-numismatic silver drove them to create a place where one can find all different sorts of collectible silver. Our first year has been a great success and so much fun. We have met many great people along the way and have developed some outstanding friendships. We've also been involved in some very successful projects including the highly coveted Steem community silver round project.

But really, why me?

I've always enjoyed giving back and helping those in need, it's a part of who I am. I see the generosity people have been offering to strangers and new people to this platform and it is really inspiring to me. I look forward to being in a position to help and assist others like I have been. Giving back is something I plan on doing anyway, an opportunity like this will only help me to get there faster.

So basically, vote @ejr because I'm gonna keep it in the platform and pay it forward :)

Sort:  

You got my vote ejr! And i have no doubt you are well on your way to becoming a mighty ssg member. A lil boost is just what the dr. Ordered...besides, of course, more silver!

Love those Dr’s orders!! You taking new patients lol
Appreciate it :)

I gave you my vote! Good Luck buddy.

Thanks man, appreciate that :)

Oh shit...you got Timbits? You just swayed me. Haha...just kidding, love your site @ejr! If you're good enough for Phil, you're got my vote too. Good Luck!

Lol gotta love those timbits or donut holes depending what side you live on.
Thanks man :)

But you are awesome man, and you know you have my vote. PS I love that first photo. If I remember correctly, that was your first ever order as well. Man that was a great time!

Oh yeah, you are my nominator!
That’s the one, was the start of something incomprehensible at the time
We totally went all in!

Welcome buddy. Any friend/business partner with @phelimint is already in 😀

Thanks man!

You totally get my endorsement, I already nominated another individual yesterday though. Man there's so many worthy recipients there are no losers with this one, you stick around Eli and you'll do great here! Awesome post by the way 👍😎

Thanks man, I really appreciate the kind words! Onward and upward!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65