Scrapy Stacker

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

A first for @ejr ....wild eh!

It's almost embarrassing to admit this but what the heck - we're all friends right 😐

I picked up my first batch of scrap silver!! I know, what the heck right!? It's kinda surprising to me as well but its true! I have a few pieces that I found here and there but this is the first bunch that's been added with intent. I've always been a collector, generally interested more in beauty and rarity than the oz but after this transaction I can certainly see the appeal of junk silver.

These Canadian Silver Dollars are 80% silver with a combined silver content of approx 12 troy ounces and are now a very welcomed addition to the stack 👍

Sort:  

Well buddy, I used to stack pretty much tubes of generic ounces, then the historic currency bug but me, now junk silver is my #1 choice for adding silver to the stack! Also, some of those look pretty good, I spot a couple '39 KG dollars there even! Nice buy, I bet it won't be your last!

I’m with fat-e! Of all the various rounds, bars, coins, whathaveyou, there’s nothing that has better handfeel than old canadian junk — and “flick” it with some thumbnail and listen to it sing. Very solid additions ejr!

you know what, you are absolutely right. I think the best part of this stuff is you get to play with it without worrying about finger prints or ruining the finish - it feels good and sounds great when you shuffle them like you do with poker chips

Poker with real silver — now there’s an exciting pot!

I think your right man, these won't be my last that's for sure! I can't believe I waited this long to get some lol

Ain't nothing wrong with scrap silver. I don't really have any myself. Except for a couple I found coin rolling.

that's where my first few pieces came from. I'm going to be looking for these more often now

I prefer scrap. What a treasure when a jar full of old change is discovered... a jar full of silver. Nothing junky about junk silver. Beautiful. @ironshield

I'm going to be looking for more that's for sure. Would be awesome to find a treasure jar like that!

This is the kind of stuff that started my interest in silver and brought me here!
Now I am seeing all these poured silver bars and things that have me really excited to start collecting!

that's the thing with this hobby, there are many different styles to fit all your different needs and wants

Those are my favorite pieces in the whole bucket. My goal is to aquire 100 of them for each of my 3 kids. Only 70 more each to go...

ambitious man but I love it!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ejr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think these coins can be cleaned and they will be like new

I've never cleaned anything before, I'll likely leave them just as they are :)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65