If you suffer from stackitis, you may want to look away!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

The following display of images may be disturbing to those who suffer from stackitis.

Based on peer reviewed literature from #steemsilvergold, new research is emerging that suggests severe cases of stackitis could be exacerbated by highly overpriced collectible numismatics. This unfounded outcome may offer new insight into this relatively new disease which may suggest a link between stackitis and spot price. Although there is no known cure for this disease, clinical trials are now underway to test this hypothesis of whether or not spot price should be considered as an adjuvant therapy for this devastating disease.

So guys, I picked up some stuff from the Royal Canadian Mint the other day and I wasn't quite sure how to share it with you. This being #steemsilvergold and primarily a stacking community, its possible RCM may be a bit controversial here as they are a very costly mint. A one ounce silver coin can easily run you north of $100, its pretty but not cheap!
The thing is tho, RCM played a big part in my stacking/collecting journey, especially early on. I really enjoyed collecting the unique and beautiful designs they offered, it really was my go to place to collect PM's. However, as time passed the premiums to obtain these magical pieces became too high and began to outweigh the designs. (This is when I was introduced to the space between numismatics and bullion: semi-numismatics but we'll save that chat for another day).

I don't buy much from RCM these days but every now and then a design will catch my eye. Last year I was a member of the Master's Club and I managed to accumulate some points which in turn was rewarded with a decent coupon...so here is my first addition to the stack - 2018


2015 0.5g gold coin, Rock Rabbit. I wanted some gold and this was the cheapest piece I could find.


1/2oz silver, Year of the Dog coin - this happens to be my year so I had to get one!



And of course, some Toronto Maple Leaf's memorabilia - I wouldn't be a Canuck if I didn't 😜

Happy Stacking!

Sort:  

Canada !! I suppose there will be hockey in the Olympics in two weeks. Now I am retired I am certainly gonna look. I am of the Wayne Gretzky generation and the Russion goalie Tretjak. Not sure what clubteam Wayne played though.

I like that year of the dog. My year too by the way :D

solid year! We're the best 😜

Great collection.

I pick and choose what RCM products I buy. Some I just can't say no to because of the designs. Yep I've got a few coins I've paid $100 for one oz of silver. Still beats the dirty cash 😁

They do put out some really impressive stuff

I hear ya man! They make some absolutely stunning pieces, but man do they have stunning prices!

lol so true

I like the RCM's new 2018 Viking Fury coin and series, but at over $100 per coin....gasp.

Nice pieces man, I still really like a lot of the ones I have from them. They are beautiful you can't deny that.

many of my favorites are from them

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ejr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70