You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vintage Hawai'i Silver Art Bar

A beauty of a bar for a beauty of a state. The Hamilton Mint did an excellent job on that bar and I really enjoy the side serialization on them! Really enjoy the iconic imagery they displayed on the bar as well! ALOHA my friend. Thanks for sharing!!

Sort:  

The coconut tree (the leaves in the bar) symbolizes life itself for the Hawaiian people. Lana'i has the largest pineapple platation (well... the largest maze in the world,anyway), and pineapple in Hawaii are grown year-round. The hula has been part of Hawaiian culture since ancient times, and the chants and songs of the hula preserved Hawai'i's history and culture. Now, let me show you my ukeleles!

I really enjoy the fact that within the ways of everyday life all things have meaning. I like the notion that in our environment we see parts of us and our communities and that makes them even more important in so many different ways. Sometimes I forget to reflect on all the good around me and unfortunately get upset. I wish I could keep those pieces front and center at all times. On the same note though would they mean as much if I did not have the bad to compare to. I remember learning about the Hula, however mine was in Orlando but I find it so cool that all cultures use dance to show whats meaningful to them (some more than others). Good jump to the ukuleles! Those are awesome! I am not so musically talented anymore lol, but I always admire fine craftsmanship no matter what it is in. Like the silver I enjoy and my other interest musical instruments take on a life of their own. They become more than just a tool. They become a extension of a person. Gorgeous set you have and if you know how to play then I must applaud your skill!! I appreciate you sharing so much information with me and the awesome ukuleles!! Appreciate it a ton my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81