You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronicles of the Bloody Raven - NEMESIS: Episode 5 Part One & Atlantis Mint

I have a question.... why does the silver change in color if theyre all teh same quality?

and for sure... i'm done for ;) every time i look at your map with all that cool silver displayed hehehehe i know it - i'm done for!! ;)

wonderful job on your story- you've really studied ships a lot!!! your knowledge amazes me!

Sort:  

Toning varies from piece to piece and it effected by sulfides exposure in the air and the kind of finish produced on the silver. Some people like it while others don't. Looks great on some silver rounds "As if we're pried out the clutches of a dead corpse!"

Hehehehe I think I'd like that look!!!!! 😂

And unfortunately I have dealt with dead people a few times in my nursing career.

When you have the time, check out my post about My Toned Peace dollars here: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silversaver888/i-challenge-you-to-show-your-toned-coins-how-do-they-compare-to-my-toned-peace-dollars
it will explain why the change of color occurs in silver. It is called "toning". Wouldn't it be so exciting if you started stacking with us! That would just be AWESOME!!!

Thanks for this... And guess what arrived?????? I'll be making a post today 😊😊😊😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45