Staring at the Ceiling

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Sunday Fun Day

image

Dreamy.... 😐

⬆️ Look at that incredible view. Isn’t it magestic? Some might even say awe inspiring. Others would call it breathtaking.


What is it, you ask?

Ummmm my living room ceiling. Today was a sunny GORGEOUS Sunday in my little town just north of Seattle. Blue skies. Crisp autumn air. But I spent a good part of today taking in the view of my ceiling.
On Thursday I stuffed up my lower back. You might be wondering how. Was it lifting a heavy object? Perhaps I hurt myself in the midst of an extreme sporting adventure. Well, I will tell you what I did.
Wait for it...

I was standing by a toaster waiting for a bagel. 😐

image

Source

Yes, as I stood next to a toaster, doing nothing but standing my back siezed up on me. I was at work and hobbled back to my desk. Luckily I was still able to get around, but things weren’t feeling great. But then stupid me pushed myself too hard Friday and Saturday, so here I am looking at my ceiling tonight. 👵🏻 <- #middleagedproblems


image

🐶 Tired of me already.⤴️

It hasn’t been all doom and gloom. The pups kept me company on the couch, and full disclosure - I did go outside and sweep the front path. I also stood at the bottom of a ladder while hubs cleaned the gutters just to make sure he didn’t fall.
And I made a full on Sunday dinner feast - filet mignon roast, gravy, baked potatoes, roasted tomatoes plus steamed carrots and green beans. So there has been time in the vertical today. However, I have mostly been taking it easy.

So on a day of nothing, what is worthy of a post?


Silver. Always silver.


Earlier in the week, before my strenuous toaster session, I snuck out to a local coin shop. The shop is fairly close to my office, but parking is a nightmare. However, the effort to go in paid off. I came out of the shop with a uniquely Seattle coin!

image

1995 MLB All Star Game Commemorative.

Look at this! It is a 1oz .999 fine silver round from the MLB 1995 All Star Game. It is special because one of Seattle’s all time most beloved Mariners players is on the round! None other than “the kid” Ken Griffey Jr.
Griffey was drafted by the Seattle Mariners in 1987 when he was only 17 years old. He spent two years in the minors before being selected to start as a centerfielder in the 1989 season. In 1995 he led the team to their first playoff appearance. In what is easily the franchise’s most iconic moment, Griffey scored from first base in the 11th inning to defeat the New York Yankees. The win sent Seattle to the American League Championship series!


image

Source: Elaine Thompson/AP Photo

Griffey played for the Mariners until 2000. Then returned to the team before retiring in 2009. In 2016 he was inducted into the baseball hall of fame.

So that is my Sunday. Ceiling. Some Outside. Dinner. Silver contemplation. Delightful!

Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

364B74AB-03F9-4DBC-AEE8-D5928122AC07.jpeg
DAB4822B-745C-43EA-A3A1-3CF1B24257B6.jpeg
AC012A8D-BCD4-450B-9E00-C817FBB817E1.png
A756701B-FAC7-4C2C-98AD-EDDFAEF75E2D.png
A8F9D9F5-9DF1-4BF4-AB83-BD71A78CC32E.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Was it at least a good bagel?

The bagel was good. It could have toasted just slightly longer.

Pour some whiskey on it — Y’Arrrr!

☠️💀☠️

If I don’t have whiskey could I try sugar?

That’ll work!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I was at this GAME and It was one of the Most FUN things to see in all of Baseball..........@dfinney you will like it to........Cali Boy at the Angel Game

Is that Griffey and GRIFFEY?!!!! I seem to remember you commenting once that you don’t talk baseball. From that to a DOUBLE GRIFFEY and ADMITTING you were at a game....

I love to see Seattle make two homeruns. Especially against the Angels. ⚾️ ☺️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dfinney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Wow... You put a lot of work into your Posts...

😂😄 Thank you... I think? 😄 And Thank you for the Lucky Neighbor Award. 🏆

@dfinney hope your back gets nack to tip top shape soon! Wouldnt want you on the mend during the Monster Raffle 3! I have heard it is much mire intense than the toaster. Seriously, feel better and at least you got good company and some very nice silver! Thanks for sharing!!

Right? If a toaster throws out my back what will the raffle do? Leave me as a paraplegic?!!

Getting old is a bitch, I hope you feel better today!

Getting old is D U M B.

Between back issues, gray hairs, flab, hairs in odd places 😳 and getting way more hormonal than ever before I would gladly trade mid forties for mid thirties!!

I hope that was the best bagel you have ever eaten and hope you get back to 100% soon!

I am at about 85% now! The bagel was good.... maybe not back out good, but still tasty. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54