You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏴#piratesunday: Remember the fuss of Y2K?🏴

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

YOU WON $1k?!!! That is awesome!

I was in Sydney, Australia for Y2K. I remember listening to Prince’s Party Like it’s 1999 and the Wil Smith Wilennium version of the same song while driving around with the windows down and waving at people. 😂🤣 At the end of the night we watched the most spectacular fireworks show I have ever seen over Sydney Harbour, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. It was probably my best New Year’s. 🎉

Sort:  

I know, right.... like everyone was partying like it was going to be the last party on earth, 🤣😂. Actually, two of us won, so we split the 2K. We each put in $100.00. What is unbelievable to me was the fact that in our group of 35 people (not everyone joined the bet), most thought that the millennium bug will get us. I just bet against the majority without much thought. Have a great Sunday with family, @dfinney! Do you usually have Sunday lunch, or dinner, or both, with the entire family?❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89