🏴#piratesunday: Remember the fuss of Y2K?🏴

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I am not showing anything pirate-themed silver today,

but instead show you what @stokjockey sent me with my recent order as extra.

It was @stokjockey who initiated the #piratesunday tag.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

2000 Y2K/Walking Liberty Silver Round

Quarter of an ounce, .999 fine silver

smaller in size than a circulating US $1 golden dollar


All photos by @silversaver888.


❤️🤗@stokjockey knows how to take care of his clients! 🤗❤️



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

What do I remember most about Y2K

During the New Year's Eve celebration of 12/31/1999, I won $1,000 for betting against the predictions and fears associated with the Mellenium Bug!

What do you remember about Y2K?


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥


Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888





Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Stok rocks! Nice bit of surprise-surprise right there 😜👍

He knows his business, @thedamus! A great guy!

Stok kicks ass, and takes no names...

😳😜🤩😁👍👍

YOU WON $1k?!!! That is awesome!

I was in Sydney, Australia for Y2K. I remember listening to Prince’s Party Like it’s 1999 and the Wil Smith Wilennium version of the same song while driving around with the windows down and waving at people. 😂🤣 At the end of the night we watched the most spectacular fireworks show I have ever seen over Sydney Harbour, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. It was probably my best New Year’s. 🎉

I know, right.... like everyone was partying like it was going to be the last party on earth, 🤣😂. Actually, two of us won, so we split the 2K. We each put in $100.00. What is unbelievable to me was the fact that in our group of 35 people (not everyone joined the bet), most thought that the millennium bug will get us. I just bet against the majority without much thought. Have a great Sunday with family, @dfinney! Do you usually have Sunday lunch, or dinner, or both, with the entire family?❤️

PERFECT !!! Good morning! And THANK YOU for the extras. It made me smile!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you... but you missed voting on my post yesterday. I post once a day,

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

Thank you... but you missed voting on my post yesterday. I post once a day,

Yay very nice coin and gift! Congrats friend 💜

I love it when you drop by, my sweet friend! I appreciate you!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post is supported by $0.4 @tipU upvote funded by @stokjockey :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

How very supportive is Mr @stokjockey!

Why two what?
I didn't think we really needed to always show piratey silver,
as long as it was silver of any stripe qualifies as plunder!
Jolly Rogered silver is just a bonus!

"Yo ho ho, Tis a pirate's life for me!"

Indeed, booty is anything precious! Metals, that is. The Jolly Rogers flag is skull and cross bones, yes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75