If it looks like Christmas...

in #steemsilvergold4 years ago (edited)

Today we had our first snow of the season and of 2020

ampdxr3lox.jpg

Looking across the yard towards my neighbor’s home.

It is a bit hit or miss in the greater Seattle area for snow. Sometimes we get a lot (for us). Other times a winter could go by with no snow at all. Today we had more than a dusting, but the city didn’t shut down as it has during snow storms past.

h0m23pgxa5.jpg

Our side yard.

Well wouldn’t you know... I am a sloth when it comes to taking down my holiday decorations. This year it paid off. The tree looks so nice inside with the snow outside! 🤣😂🤣

kawhtvx7lg.jpg

Actually I have already taken down THREE boxes of decorations! I bet you can’t tell! 🤣😂

With the tree still up and snow on the ground, today seems like the perfect time to show off some...


CHRISTMAS SILVER!!!

🤤


This Christmas season I added four ounces of Christmas themed silver to my stack. I also picked up a sweet Christmas copper round from @summertooth. Today I shall focus on the silver.

Each of the four pieces is one Troy oz and .999 fine. Three are silver rounds. One is a coin, minted for the island nation Niue.

First up is the secular star of Christmas... Santa Claus!

0qg79tfnf4.jpg

I might have this one already... but silver is silver.

Then, I ran, ran as fast as I could... and came home with this spunky gingerbread man round.

ne3zh7im93.jpg

I like the scroll edge on this one. Very gingerbread house esque.

Coming in hawt 🔥 at number three... a gorgeous winter scene!

gvk7q2s8au.jpg

I would love to plonk myself down right in the middle of this peaceful winter wonderland.

The last piece and only coin of the bunch... it’s Santa Mickey Mouse!

b9rf57quvq.jpg

Being Disney, this is sure to appreciate over time.


I love Christmas and I love silver. It is great to be able to add to my collection without actually spending money. I merely exchanged paper currency for another type of currency.


HURRAH!


2xkm27arrs.jpg

Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia, thealliance, and steemsilvergold

C4EAD345-3E2D-41BD-880D-CC071746E568.jpeg
799CF803-F36A-4B53-A746-CE4E0A31E5CC.jpeg
BEDCD547-55F8-414C-A4F2-65D8E134C245.png
61BA0CF9-CFA7-4FC2-A0DF-DC545636067C.png
25F2CA2E-01D4-4F81-B6AD-5FA0074D94F8.png

Sort:  

More Global Warming goodness descends upon Seattle, from once every 10 years to once a year now.......Mt. Rainier must be beautiful this year


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

😄 We get snow every year. Well, most years. We had more when I was a kid, but this snowfall seems pretty standard. Last year was one of those 10 year blasts. I doubt we will see snow with such staying power for several more years.

The snowpack in the mountains is still behind where It should be compared to year’s past.

As for Mt Rainier... we’ve had too much rain and clouds to see it for a bit. 😄

That is such beautiful wiew, looks like out of a winter land movie 😊 love it and that christmas silver coin is amazing. I wish for snow but I don't think it ever comes. I like the moji of you on the slade 😁 lol

Thank you for sharing your amazing pictures and making me smile 🤗🌹❤️🥰 much love

No snow for you? Is Malmo too close to the water or too south to not be guaranteed snow every year?

I love snow days. We don’t get them often, so I try to soak them in when they are here. 😍

Looks very nice. Your tree is still up??? Yes you love your holiday rounds.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

My tree is still up. I am surprised I got half the ornaments off already. One year I didn’t get it all down until the day before Easter! 😂🤣🤣 Shameful.

That’s funny


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

I love to see pictures of snow, but I hate when it is snowing in Toronto, when I am visiting my daughter. I am a true tropical man!
!trdo


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dfinney!
@dfinney will receive 0.73225013 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.48816675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yes, I would imagine Toronto gets a lot more snow than Vancouver ever did on your visits.

“Tropical man” 😍 🌴 🏖 🌺 🍹 ☀️ 🐠

Omg. So glad our winter has been mild thus far. No snow which I’m totally fine with

Posted using Partiko iOS

I heard it was super warm in the east coast a few days ago. 69F in NYC, 70F in Boston. I like the snow (cause it is rare here) but I won’t be sad for summer weather to come back.

Congratulations @dfinney, your post successfully recieved 0.73225013 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.48816675 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I like the third one the best, but they are all awesome! (our tree is still up, too!) . Have a wonderful and warm evening. It's 10 degrees here as I type! Brrrr!!!

10?!!!!

Brrrrrrrrr

You guys stay warm too!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Oh my...I believe we are in the same club @dfinney...I must confess our tree is still up too!😀
I love all the shiny, but the snow....I am a hard core ski, Snowmobile guy but.....
I will give you all of this snow and wind, we are at 10 degrees and the wind is howling!😳

10F?!!!! That is the price you pay living in inland Whatcom county. 😉 The snow in town is making me crave a snow getaway. Nice cozy cabin.... fireplace.... hot toddies.... 🤤

That sounds nice....Now you need to go outside and cut some more firewood LOL!😇🤗😳
I will be inside with the hot toddies!😀

Just hold out a bit longer and celebrate Christmas in July..

💡

GENIUS!

😂😂🤣😂

I know. Sarcasm isn't my only quality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98