Cray Cray for Koalas

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

OH MY GOODNESS!!!


For awhile now I had seen these special koala coins on the Bold Precious Metals website.


Each coin is from the Perth Mint. Each coin features the 2019 koala design. Each coin is 1oz of .9999 pure silver.


So what makes them special?


🐨 🐨 🐨

THIS!!!

ezuqqh0z5m.jpg

What in the heck?

fdho0n1uxh.jpg

Queen side. You can also see these cardboard sleeves are the COAs for each coin.

I don’t think I have been this excited for a coin order in FOREVER. For one, I love Perth Mint koala coins. The 2017 koala was the first silver I ever bought for myself. Then I went crazy and bought a one ounce BU version of every coin in the series. (Well not the different privy marks... just the normal version for each year.) Secondly, my husband is an Aussie and I lived there for a time. So these coins seem perfect for our little family.

ALSO...


These have a limited mintage of ONLY 500 each!


Another fun fact is each series covers all of the world coins.

What this means is each koala is one release of a greater series. Each series covers all the BIG world coins. So instead of collecting all koalas like me, you could instead get the entire space blue series which includes a koala, maple, philharmonic, ASE, kangaroo, kookaburra, panda, and Britannia. The Glowing Galaxy series includes this same collection of reimagined coins, and the Golden Ring set features these same eight plus a wedge tailed eagle and an Austrian Wiener Neustadt.

SO COOL!!!

Now let’s break down each coin.


2019 Australia Koala - Space Blue

7qfaelg6mv.jpg
According to my COA, this coin is 445/500. The face value is one dollar (though the premium is BIG). The blue color is added via galvanic-plating. The color is said to be transparent and does not conceal any aspect of the design.

2019 Australian Koala - Golden Ring

mtmuhd6x6r.jpg
According to my COA, this coin is 153/500.This coin has been ennobled with two separate metals, yellow-gold and ruthenium. These cover the .9999 pure silver underneath.

Australian Koala - Glowing Galaxy

jj00r50o6i.jpg
Out of the three coins, this comes in at the lowest number 113/500. The coin has been ennobled with a dark blue coating reminiscent of outer space. The stars are fluorescent and are meant to glow in the dark!

I am so happy I cracked and paid the $$ for these! 😍🐨🐨🐨


One last peek at the whole gang.

a6iphef7sv.jpg


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

1828C6BE-6836-45C3-AA74-7A6DFA2B5442.jpeg
9AB926D3-8CB5-4842-A8DD-7DA064F8FF84.jpeg
88AD206E-D9ED-4CC7-9EFE-8F98F71B06AF.png
E3828BBE-F576-4A13-8792-4978895E797E.png
ECBF286C-0780-476B-92BC-E2B3EEB7094F.png

Sort:  

Nice coins, variety is the spice of life.

Indeed! Also I love how you still lurk on steemit. Maybe this hard fork is finally the one that will bring you back full time! 🤣😂

Actually lurking is probably better. 😂

Oh my... such beautiful coins, and the entire set too! That is just awesome, sweet @dfinney! Congrats on your acquisition!

I am sorry, I am at 28% VP.
!COFFEEA 5

Oh! But look at these!!! (Which I don’t have, but they seem like YOU should have!)

D28081E7-BC8F-45DA-8537-1BD5068D80BA.jpeg
C14C94E6-0760-4684-AE13-0F78C4B316C5.jpeg
3C7CADAD-31D5-4FCA-B4EA-0E8A707FFB6D.jpeg

Wow... unfortunately, I can’t afford those beauties😦. And you know what? Us ladies of Ssg are the same but different, like your precious Koala collection!
#ladiesofssg4eva!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I am kind of addicted to things that are the same but different. It’s a good thing I don’t collect comics or I would want all the variant covers! 🤣😂🤣

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

🐨 😎

🤣😂😄

Thank you dfinney! You've just received an upvote of 55% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Those are way cool DFinn great score.👍

Thanks @silverd! I love em! 😍

coffeea Lucky you @dfinney here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations @dfinney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Was it snowing on that darker Koala? Christmas Koala?

😄 Christmas koalas are great! But these are stars. They glow in the dark. 😍🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59