Becoming a Member of Steem Silver Gold

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Hello Blockchain friends,

I would like to take a moment to chat with you about Steem Silver Gold (SSG). Steem Silver Gold is Steemit’s number one community for those interested in precious metals stacking and coin collecting.

We hold raffles, produce the Steem Silver Round and have heaps of fun throughout the year. When we aren’t stacking metals, you’ll find members of SSG thinking about cryptos and goofing around in our group’s discord channel.

If you share our passion for stacking and want to be an ENGAGED participant in our fun filled group, here is your pathway to membership.

t9njdxlro6.jpg

First:

Be interested in and post about precious metals. Being excited by the one thing bringing us together is a requirement. Precious metals don’t need to be your only interest, nor the only thing you post about on Steemit. However, sharing your passion on the blockchain and tagging those posts #steemsilvergold is going to help current members find and connect with you.

Second

Get to know us. ☺️ Look for new posts and trending posts under the tags #steemsilvergold and #ssglife. Comment on those posts. Proactively show interest in current members to help us engage with you in return. We are here building a community and the best way to do that is through personal connection.

Once you have done this for a time a current community member will take notice and nominate you to Steem Silver Gold. If we aren’t noticing (but you feel comfortable) please let a current community member know you are interested in joining our ranks.

How/Where to make nominations?

Each Sunday community member @vgholdingsllc publishes a nomination post. His most recent of these can be found HERE. If you are a current member of Steem Silver Gold, these posts are the spot to drop your nominations.


Every nomination requires a second from another community member.


A nomination and second to Steem Silver Gold DO NOT guarantee membership.


The Next Step is: Mod Approval

The current mods for Steem Silver Gold are @silverstackeruk, @raybrockman and me @dfinney.
u46ij3kgqp.jpg

Quite the motley crew. ☺️

When nominations come forward we chat about them and decide how to proceed. I can’t speak for the fellows, but here are things I personally look for before I vote yes on a nomination.

  • Is the nominee posting about precious metals and does their interest seem genuine?
  • Is the nominee interacting with community members? When someone comments on his/her post does the nominee comment back? Do I see the nominee commenting on posts by current community members?
  • How long has this person been on Steemit? If someone just joined days ago that seems like too short of a time to me. I want to see this person has some consistency of engagement on the platform.
  • Does the nominee actually want to be a member of SSG?
  • If the nominee is new to Steemit, is the individual known in the YouTube or Instagram stacking community and does he/she have a proven interest in precious metals that I don’t know about?

Things I don’t want to see in potential new members:

  • Upvote fishing. If you are only interested or seem only interested in Steem Silver Gold to get higher payouts on your posts... that is a hard NO from me.
  • People disinterested in the community aspect of Steem Silver Gold. Participation makes every group more fun and successful.

Sometimes nominees come along and I don’t know much about them.

If after scouring a profile I am still uncertain about a nominee, I ask around. I do this by reaching out to current community members for advice. Once I have this information I will cast a yes, no or pause vote.

After the vote is cast I comment on the nomination post to let the nominees and those nominated know results.

On Mondays @silverstackeruk shares a membership post. Here you will find a list of all current community members. Have a peek at the list and say hi. ☺️

Once you are a member.

If you are new to Steem Silver Gold I hope you will find a way to be involved that feels comfortable to you. Some options include:

  • Chatting with others in the community’s discord.
  • Donating an item to be included the Monster Raffles.
  • Buying tickets to Monster Raffle.
  • Participating in our Holiday Secret Santa Silver Exchange.
  • Delegating to the community upvote trail.
  • Following our community upvote trail.
  • Trading Steem Monster cards with other community members involved with the game.
  • Reading and commenting on posts by members that you find interesting.

There are all sorts of folks in Steem Silver Gold from around the world. We have differing opinions on a lot of the world’s hot topics. But I hope you will find a person (or two or more) with whom you will build a genuine friendship. I know I have, and that has been the most valuable part of my entire Steemit experience.

Viva SSG!


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

17354D15-8AD4-45BE-83D7-00FA4368075A.jpeg
A134E09A-B8F4-4035-90B7-B9C433E190AF.jpeg
3683BF4F-553A-4534-A4CF-7E98F1B0EF58.png
4AD26813-C086-4ED8-9CD3-E824399D63F8.png
28288633-1DD8-433B-88FB-474DB2AA1490.png

Sort:  

My thumbs up bitmoji looks sad for some reason but he likes your post!

🤣😂🤣

Sad or maybe just totally unimpressed? Like a judge on American Idol watching one more terrible singer perform. 😂

The SSG crew are great, but sometimes there's some... drama!

!dramatoken

😂🤣😂🤣

So much drama!!! Like a dysfunctional family in the middle of election season.

Thank you for the very thoroughly covered explanation of what it is about. I know so many wonder and won't ask, but, thank you!!!

It is fascinating and I sure wish I was educated in it enough to post on it, however, I do enjoy reading about it!

Thank you for being a great member of #SteemUSA!

!tip

Ah thank you @dswigle! And thank you for all that you do for Steem USA and for being the Queen of Market Friday.

For you.... a flower. Always a flower. ☺️

D246435A-EEF3-4D04-9190-B540FD781A5E.jpeg

Oh, you are always welcome and the pleasure is mine! Thank you for such a lovely bloom! You know what I like!

Excellent post dfinn.🍑

Is the peach our special emoji? 🔥

Thanks @silverd510! Just trying to do what I can to keep the wheels running smoothly. ☺️

Lovely, clear breakdown of process and expectations. Well done.

Thank you my dear! 🤗

A great writeup about the community, its a very active community with a greta membership so I hope this will draw soem new members to apply

Thanks for being an active member of SteeUSA !tip

Thanks @tattodjay! And thank you for being crazy active in Steem USA! Another great group on Steemit that I am happy to be part of. 🤗

Most welcome 😎👍😎

Enjoyed reading about SSG. Thanks for the article and thank you for stopping by and commenting on my post!!

It was my pleasure. I see the Alliance crew has nominated you. The nomination ended up somewhere none of us saw it! 😄 But is has been noted! 🤗

Well thank you!! As long as it doesn't end up in the trash bin. Lol

Thought you might want to see this.

Whoa! I would be so afraid of all that heat. Ha ha... but I am wary of the oven, sparklers, my flat iron.... 🤣😂🤣😂

Is always best to use the right PPD (personal protective devices) whether reaching in an oven or melting precious metals. I do get a little nervous before I pour but is more exciting than scary.

Thank you dfinney! You've just received an upvote of 3% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Would you mind if I call you JR for short?

Yes. Yes I would.
;)

How about J-Rog?

I sure am glad you don't have a Picture of me up there... lol...
May 21, 2019... #ssg-membership

@pocketchange... next initiative... SSG yearbook. 😉

Hope you are having a lovely day!

It's a very nice day... I just picked up another 1,000 (One Dollar Clad) U.S. Coins...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39