Sort:  

For example, here are a couple of (sorry not silver) coins I have from the early 1800s,
I wonder how they eventually found their way into my pocket?
I don't even know where they are from, or what they are made of...

I think they are from Portugal though I couldn't identify them specifically. Here's one that's close: https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces11582.html

Thanks, that looks like a match for the second one. And thank you for that website, it's a good resource.

I should have included something for scale. These two coins are just about the same size as a silver 1oz Canadian Maple leaf .

I know! I have a bunch of old European copper or bronze stuff from the 1800s that's just really cool to look at, and imagine what history (and pockets), these coins have gone through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43