You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear My Fellow Steemians, I need some help! My Dishwasher is broke, and so am I! So I'm raffling off my Silver Dragon!

Seems like these days you are lucky if an appliance will last 5 years. Then when it breaks, often it isn't worth repairing. It will probably cost you at least 25% of the cost of something new that is better than what you have and you are just hoping something else won't break in the near future. Our dishwasher needs a new rack but they are so ridiculously expensive it isn't worth it. I'll make the old one work until the whole thing dies. We recently repaired our washer (needed a new electronic valve thingy). It's still working but it is a front load model and the seal leaks. And yep, a new seal is so expensive it just isn't worth it. I'll just put a towel down and wait until something more important breaks before replacing the whole thing.

You could always get a more expensive model in the hopes that it actually lasts longer but it may not and you still need that extra money up front.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's what we've found out... more than one part is broken, so the repair bill is ridiculous - time to scrap it and get a new one. Hopefully we can afford something good that goes on sale at just the right time ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84