My Steemsilvergold Submission

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0676.JPG
Hi Steemians !
This is my submission to steemsilvergold challenge by @generation.easy.
This is my favorite coin that I have by far, at around 3 ounces it feels very cool when you hold it in your hand! It's a very old coin too and it commemorates a famous Swedish Investor and Banker Knut Agathon Wallenberg (19 May 1853 – 1 June 1938). He was also the minister for foreign affairs and one of the founders of Stockholm School Of Economics. The Wallenbergers are still one of the most influential families in Scandinavia today.
IMG_0675.JPG

Sort:  

That is very cool man it must be pretty unique as well. It has some great relief and amazing toning.

I have not seen another coin like it ! Anyways I have gotten very attached to it because the workmanship and details I find very beautiful, it's also much more thredimnesional then some other coins which are mass produced. It's a keeper ! Do you have a favorite coin ?

This one is really cool 😎! I have a Chinese gold bar that I bought, but not too many coins ! This seems like a rare gem ! I live in China and there are quite a few places you can buy gold and silver which is nice ! How did you get your hands on this beauty? Is the coin as rare as an actual unicorn ? hehe

I don't know the actual mintages, but it was damn expensive. I bought it privately on facebook.

Cool ! I love collecting silver and gold coins. However because of the rise of crypto I have changed pace a bit and focus.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thats an awesome coin... cool design.
have you had it valued?

I haven't yet ! However when it comes to old rare silver coins my plan is just to hold on to them hard and wait. Even if the silver price might not develop like the crypto market, people will always want things that are rare. We all know that cash itself is becoming rare let alone silver coins ! What do you think ?

@generation.easy Technically this silver piece is a medal rather than a coin

Very cool coin!

Thank you very much :)

That coin looks crazy as hell.. that chick in the middle is like a devil or some shit .. 😵

I agree with you, the chick in the middle looks demonic ! I guess bankers are bankers ,) Actually it seems like it got a big scratch there, so it looks like jokers face!

It's most definitely Some type of hidden meaning to it.. Creepy 👻

Wow, very cool choice for submission! That is a very unusual coin, and like whitedynasty said, crazy, I like it.

Thanks my friend ! Yea this
Coin I wouldn't even exchange for a bitcoin ! Well actually, I might think about it ,)

This post has received a 1.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

Super this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41