Back to Buying Hard Assets! (for now)steemCreated with Sketch.

Since I've loaded up on BTC and ETH last week at the bargain prices courtesy of JPM, Jamie Dimon, China, and the knucklehead / fearmongers at CNBC, I've held off on any more crypto purchases to see where prices go in the short term. I have a bit of extra money to put somewhere this week, but where?

I haven't added to my silver collection in awhile and I think it's time I resumed my buying even if it's in smaller quantities. I noticed this post by @phelimint yesterday regarding a limited mint (1500 total) of STEEM silver rounds they're offering and have been eagerly awaiting the next sale of the remaining 500 of them to open. Here's the coin they're offering (images of coin from phelimint website https://www.phelimint.com/)

https://steemit.com/steem/@phelimint/steem-silver-rounds-will-resume-sale-tuesday-sept-19th-at-2200est-only-500-remaining-and-timeline-updates

steem coin image.JPG

back.JPG

So the first thing I did online this morning was head to the website and ordered 2 of the STEEM coins. Apparently the first 1000 sold fast and there's only about 400 left at the time of this post https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@phelimint/steem-silver-rounds-now-for-sale-400-remaining-from-total-mintage. The ordering process was easy and I'll definitely be bringing some of my silver purchasing to @phelimint in the future. Here's my proof that I'm not just full of it and that I did actually buy them.

pheli steem coin.JPG

I'm usually a buyer of 10 oz bars at as low of a price as I can find (usually 10-15% above spot if I'm lucky), however, I couldn't help but want to pick up a couple of these for pretty obvious reasons...one for myself and one for my wife.

I'm not quite done buying silver this week and will be placing another order, probably for a 5 or 10 oz bar. One of these days I'm gonna get one of the big baller 100 oz bars, but today is not that day.

I'm happy to see a thriving community of silver and gold bugs here on steemit!

Have a great day all!

Sort:  

Ooooh I want a bitcoin silver coin! Can you help me get one? I'll give you cash :)

Glad you managed to buy one too! Now we'll have 3 of them between the two of us :)

I love gold coins. There's a certain charm to all these old currency. 🙃

Yes I love holding gold and silver coins. I think my favorite that I own is the 1915 Austria Gold 4 ducat restrike (.4438 oz of gold) that I bought a couple of years ago. It's one of very few gold pieces that I own. Most of my holdings are in silver as it's less expensive.

Nice buddy! This is a great and growing community.

Yeah I was pretty happy to discover other precious metals fans here. I like cryptos too but if the power or web ever go out, they won't really do much good.

Congratulations @cryptokeepr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Always good to connect with my fellow stackers! Just followed you!

Yes there's definitely a growing community of us here! It's nice to discover little niche communities like this within Steemit.

Yes, when I came into Steemit, I was surprised how many of us stackers were on here. Hopefully, we can bring more people in and unite the stacking community even more!

I'm thinking about getting one of those steemit coins. I want a 100 oz silver bar so bad, this place got me interested in buying silver I just started
IMG_20170918_131832.jpg

Nice! Thanks for sharing your collection! I'm happy to be back in the precious metals market as well.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @cryptokeepr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57