Steemsilvergold Stacking ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

stack.jpg

I'm not a hard corps stacker. In fact, I didn't even know what "stacking" was until I joined Steemit. I have, however, been collecting some silver since the price dropped close to fifteen dollars an ounce. I haven't purchased anything recently, and don't know how to make a stack look pretty. But I do have a small collection to stack.

The contest by @steemsilvergold is simple. Take a photo of your stack. Upvote and resteem his post and upvote each post from @steemsilvergold this week. Sounds easy enough to me. I doubt my collection is pretty, diverse or large enough to win. But hey, with 20 free steem on the line...may as well give it a shot.

If this were a "stacking ammo" contest...I might just win. :)

For the record, that brick in the middle is a 100 ounce bar.

Sort:  

sweet stack and welcome to the community man, please try to continue to support other members of the #steemsilvergold community.

"Collecting some silver". That's been stacking some silver!

Thanks. I need to add to it at some point. Just been distracted with other things that cost money. Life. :)

wow, you brought the goods! great job ... what are we looking at here, what are the majority of the coins/rounds ?

Primarily one ounce rounds. I have some one ounce bars and some loose change that I didn't put in the photo. The bars looked out of place and the coins are dirty. I think the big bar is a kilo. I can't remember. Quite a few replicas of old coins. Mercuries, buffalos and liberty. I also have a stack of one gram gold bars. One gram you can barely even see!

looks like a pretty big stack to me wtg \o/

Nice stack @coldstreem!

Welcome aboard 😁👍

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.03 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @coldsteem. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Sweet. Witnesses make it run.

Thanks for the show and welcome to the family! #steemsilvergold

Thanks for running the contest. Happy to have found the contest and tag.

That is quite the stack! Well done @coldsteem !

Sorry im new to rare metals, but is there a reason you have so much silver and no gold? Is it juwt because instead of making one big buy you like to make several small ones.

Several reasons. I have a little bit of gold, but in small bars. Price is a manor factor. Silver is cheaper, but it is also closer to its “bottom value” than gold.

In the event of a catastrophic event that renders currency worthless, silver is more fungible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87