Thanks Summertooth : An Unexpected Gift!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

spoiler.jpg

It’s a long way from anywhere to Australia and International Postage is never cheap so I’ve always been reluctant to take part in the regular metal swapping and raffles that go on in the #SteemSilverGold community. But when @summertooth insisted he had something special for me and the other guys behind the @ssg-community account my curiosity got the better of me so I yielded my address.….and his package arrived today!

SummertoothPhoto.JPG

It’s a really nice gesture to all the guys with individual designs and I’m assuming mine is the last to arrive so I can post up the photo which shows all the personalised mugs that @summertooth has made up. They look good together in this photo and they are no doubt now scattered to the 5 corners of the world.

SummertoothFront.JPG

Mine has the #TeamAustralia logo on the front.

SummertoothBack.JPG

With a SteemSilverGold logo on the back.

Considering I am a bit of a coffee fiend these days it is bound to get plenty of use. Thanks very much @summertooth it’s a nice idea and the personal touch is really appreciated!

EDIT : Spoiler Alert Added - OOPS!!


Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

NO!!!! I haven't got mine yet and now I know what the surprise is. @summertooth said he wanted to send me a little thank you and you've gone and ruined it..... Thanks for spoiling it for me fella 😂😂😂😂

OK now I know what it is, I can't wait.

I am so sorry man I should not have assumed. Your postal service must suck even worse than ours.

That's hilarious that you got your set of mugs first before these others. :)

I think it's a great way to remember your stackitus buddies while you're off taking care of business. You can reminisce with each cup as you get your financials in order. :)

You all seem to have bonded pretty well in the SSG community, and I think that's as about as good a deal as anyone could hope for on STEEM. :)

Yes, it's definitely been a fun journey and I've made a lot of really good contacts here.

Wow - that’s a cool ‘real world’ reminder of an online community. Nice one :)

That's pretty fantastic, man. How do you coffee? You got a machine? Plunger? Rocking the Caterer's blend?

Up until recently I had a nespresso machine. It was like a 5th family member for a long while until it blew a gasket or something a few weeks ago from overuse. Been slumming it on instant while I try and figure out what sort of machine to get to replace it.

The wife, @amandaclarke, got me one with a milk frother, but I never use the frother.
I'm in it for the bitter stimulant rush, not some bubbly milk.
It's so hard to clean all the tubes, too. I just use the pods and add some regular milk from the fridge.

Yep, sounds about right. Of the thousands of coffees I made with that old machine I probably used the frother twice. The reward for effort is just not there. LOL :)

@summertooth is such a GREAT STEEMIAN. Very Thoughtful and a perfect token of appreciation for everything that you have done to help the Community @buggedout. I know you will enjoy your mug with your favorite beverage knowing that you are a part of the best of STEEMIT.

Yes, @summertooth is a class act no doubt about it. Thanks for the kind words too :)

That's awesome, and well deserved for all you've put into the #steemsilvergold community. Nicely done @summertooth!

Thanks mate. Appreciate it :)

That was a really sweet gift, even if you like coffee with no sugar...

My regret at not pretending to be Australian from the outset grows by the day.

The mug looks really beautiful and colorful also, I plan to become part of the SteemSilverGold community because I have some great collection of silver coins that I got as a present from my father some time back and I am also keen in buying and stocking some valuable coins that might worth more in value later @buggedout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85