Silver STEEM Round 2018 : Team Australia Distribution

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Pre-sales for the 2018 STEEM Round have begun this week and for members of #steemsilvergold it is an exciting time. Not only are we all able to buy a historic piece of memorabilia for STEEM but because it is in the form of one of our beloved Precious Metals it is a great investment too. However, for Australians it can be quite expensive to get these Silver Rounds shipped from the other side of the world because if you’re only buying one you’re postage will cost almost as much as the Silver Round itself. Last year I did a Group Buy on behalf of any interested Australians to cover the international postage and then I sent out individual coins via Australia Post at-cost, but this year I think we can do better.

teamaustralia_silverround.png

Team Australia as a community has been growing strongly since the Silver STEEM Round for 2017 was released and there have been a number of physical meetups for members starting to occur in our capital cities. After talking it through with a couple of the organisers of these meetups it seems this is an excellent opportunity for cross-promotion of the two great communities I am involved in #steemsilvergold and #teamaustralia. The physical meetups of #teamaustralia are an ideal opportunity for distribution of the new Silver STEEM Round for 2018 as those who only want one or two coins can potentially attend one of these meetups to collect them and in the process save on the international postage. In doing so you can also enjoy the other benefits of meeting up with other #teamaustralia members. It seems like a natural synergy and a win / win for both communities to co-ordinate with each other.

synergy.jpeg
Source

Leading the way of course is @mattclarke from Adelaide who was the instigator and inspiration for this idea. He has been doing a lot of work building up that region, so if you’re from South Australia and want to get one of the new Silver STEEM Rounds then please contact him and get to one of his meetups. He is always keen to meet new people and spread the good word about STEEM, #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

adelaide.PNG
Source

We also have @bmj from Perth who is a newer member to #steemsilvergold but he’s come up to speed pretty quickly on the shiny stuff and he’s also recently organised a Perth meetup. So if you’re from Western Australia please get in contact with him. He has already made a post promoting his Group Buy for Western Australia so read all about it HERE

perth.jpg
Source

There have also been recent meetups at the Sunshine Coast, Sydney and Melbourne so it would be great to see #teamaustralia members from those areas putting their hand up to follow the excellent example being set by @mattclarke and @bmj. I have seen @stephen-somers suggesting he could be the go-to-guy for South East Queensland so if you’re from up that way, get in touch with him and join forces. Sometimes all you need is a little spark for an idea and it can really blossom into something worthwhile, so if you’re from another part of Australia and want to meet up with local Steemians and split the postage bill then drop a comment below. We can start sending interested people your way to see if we can reach that critical mass to make a Group Buy and a real-world meetup feasible in your area.

sunshinecoast.jpg
Source

I personally will also be buying some Silver STEEM Rounds for 2018 and if you’re from a remote part of Australia where there are no #teamaustralia meetups you can still potentially piggy-back on my own international order. As I said before I did organise a Group Buy last year, but with the expected growth of #teamaustralia and STEEM I can see that doing a Group Buy for all Australians every year might quickly become unmanageable for me. I hope we can transition to a more sustainable (and economical) distribution model by utilising the #teamaustralia meetups, but in the interim I am here to help make sure nobody misses out and this is one of those things I don’t think you want to miss out on so get in touch!

EDIT : Melbournians who want a STEEM round please contact @mazzle as he has volunteered to be the Melbourne guy.


steemsilvergold_buggedout.png

teamaustralia_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://betterhumans.coach.me
https://steemit.com/@choogirl

Sort:  

Hey @buggedout thanks for the mention.
I’m going to be getting a few of this years Steem rounds, so I’d be happy for anyone to piggyback on my order to save postage. I’m down at the commonwealth games on the Gold Coast until Monday and will sort out my order when I get home. Anyone in Souh East Queensland who’d like to work a bulk buy let me know.

Great to hear. If I come across anyone from South East Queensland I will definitely be sending them your way.

Very cool of you to think of our community stackers down under. I’m excited for the 2018 rounds!👍🏼🍺🥓

Thanks for the mention, mate.
Yes, please reach out, I'm mattclarke#6202 on discord.
I know a lot of people missed out on the 2017 coin; so get in quick.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33