Sort:  

I hope the Lucky Neighbor Award catches on with the #steemsilvergold Community... Surely we can each spare two up-votes to our Lucky Neighbors, whenever we make our own Posts... Mine may be small, but others may be large... So far, I see it took your Post, 38 Up-Votes to get to Ten Cents... That needs to Change...

Most ssg members have small votes because all their SP is delegated to precious the mermaid which is great for the community overall but makes us look mean with our sub 1c votes lol

So, we made it to a point where we now have to pay for what we once received for free... Yes, I have noticed the Change... Instead of making it about others, we made it about ourselves... Yes, I do remember the old ways... The Value of our Up-Votes have come way down, but people are still using their sliders... I suppose some people feel the need to up-vote a thousand people per day... It's possible they do very well with that method, but I don't have a slider to pull something like that off, to find out...

Upvoted & Resteemed, for the lols.

How did I miss this lol. Resteemed and upvoted brother!! Great stuff!

I think the coin hunt is a fantastic idea to get people interested in collecting coins but the RM have decided to rape their customers with the horific prices for the silver proof, anyone who has bought a silver one needs (insert amusing descriptive sentence here)

Now ive bought a set of the BU and they are a nice set but ive not seen a single one out there in circulation yet and not had one in my change, why? that is the whole point of them to collect a set at their face value in your change and not get butt fooked by the Royal Mint, if money was left up to the RM we would all be spending £100 coins for the value of £50 worth £25 that someone could puchase £20 worth of goods with after you gave £67.50 for the priveledge of commemorating the loss of your income.

After reading your Reply, I think you might be interested in my P.C. Theory... I'm sure one of my latest Ten Posts might be of interest to you...

I love getting the coins from circulation it's really fun for the kids especially to get them into collecting but yeah the silver proofs are Waaaaay overpriced it's rediculous! 👊

The coins are not ugly, some are beautiful, but the premium over the silver coins is outrageous.

Upvoted and resteemed. The prices are very high.

Heh, that M.E. Smallcock character was annoying for his antics, but he was funny. I'm sorry he spent some of your money on those coins and overpaid for them. ;)

I love that you threw the coins! That was a great touch. Just before that, I was thinking "it would be great if Regal threw the coins"... and then you did! Thanks for that.

I do think it's strange that rather than just injecting the coins into circulation that the mint is charging customers for them. That's strange. I doubt we'll get many of them over here in the States if you're not seeing them in circulation there.

Are you getting the whole set? Or did Mr. MES only get those 7?

Was the character named so his initials were MES(S) on purpose?

So fucking funny Regal. 🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85