More GoldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi friends,

I was recently able to get out and do some gold prospecting in the local mountains with @derekrichardson, who was the one who made me get gold fever in the first place.

We met at the trailhead at 7am and hiked into the mountain for about an hour before settling on a spot that looked promising. We found some gold after doing some test pans so we both setup our sluice boxes and started digging. It was a little slow for me at the beginning but I ended up finding a spot where there was some decent gold. Here is what I ended up with:

370E49C8-957D-4D24-8937-95FB876F4133.jpeg

Derek did better than me, so I am sure his clean up is more impressive, but I certainly had a great time out there and it’s always nice to put a little gold in my pocket!

One cool thing this time out was that the mountains around us were snow capped so the hike was pretty picturesque:

C591BC55-BA6A-4819-8FC6-6D3488434879.jpeg

Already looking forward to getting out there again!

Thanks for coming by,

Brian

Sort:  

Nice, there are some good pieces there. It is all about moving dirt, which sometimes is too much work.

Yes, a lot of work for sure!

Although I wish we found more it was still fun. It always is! I'm really diggin' that shot of me checking out the river with Iron mountain all covered with snow up above me! That is the exact spot I wanna dig at next time we go up there.

I thought the picture was awesome too... digging there next sounds great!

Awesome!!! Prospecting can be very rewarding!!! I can understand why you want to go back again... and again!
Take care 🥰🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome. I'm in Florida right now for work but I def want to get back out into East Fork and do some prospecting. So fun there. !BEER

Producing blocks and mining gold. Not a bad gig if you can get it. ;)

I'm actually going to georgia soon to do some gold panning. I will take pictures of my journey when I go.

Cool, that sounds fun! Good luck and look forward to seeing what you get!

Sounds like an awesome day, panning for Gold and a day in the Mountains!!!👍😊
That’s a win, win !!😲

Is it legal there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @brian.rrr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.
You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71