You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win 1 g Minted Gold Bar! Worth $67.34 AUD + Bonus 5 SBD on offer!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

My favorite sports team is the Atlanta Falcons. The story of why is the interesting part though. The first football game that I can remember watching was the 1999 Super Bowl between the Denver Broncos and the Atlanta Falcons. I decided to pick the Falcons to win that game at the ripe age of 6 and I've been with them ever since. For those of you that aren't familiar with what happened that day, the Denver Broncos crushed my Atlanta Falcons. 18 years later, the Falcons had the opportunity to avenge their previous Super Bowl loss against the New England Patriots. After leading 28-3 late in the third quarter, the Patriots pulled off the greatest comeback in football history to win the game in overtime. The Falcons crushed my hopes of winning the Super Bowl, but there's a funny thing about fandom. I'll never stop cheering for the Falcons. I've been with them through the worst times and I know that when they do win that first SUper Bowl, it will make things that much sweeter.

Sort:  

@brandonp Yes those are some heart breaking moments. I will share moments even worse. The day my beloved Raiders pack up from Oakland (15 mins from me) and moved to LA! OK I accepted that they were still a California based team(I never said LA) "The Raiders". Second moment. John Gruden being dismissed as Head Coach and joining Tampa Bay and then beating us in the Super Bowel. Third Raiders now moving out of California and going to Las Vegas, (total bull shit) I have been a loyal fan for 44 years now to have this happen. Now here's the worst moment I live in San Francisco Bay area where the 49ers are located as well. With the 49er dynasty winning 5 SB's in the 80's and the Raiders playing like shit for decades I have to hear it from these niner fans while trying to maintain my loyalty to my childhood chosen team. As far as Denver crushing the Falcons that game. Try living with Denver crushing you every single Monday night game in front of the world.!!!! Shanahan always beat us. Shotenheimer (KC) did too!! So worst times mean something different to each of us. Like Buffalo Bill said in Silence of the Lambs, "You don't know what pain is!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65