2 Minutes with the Farmer: Are you a Prepper?


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about being a Prepper. Are you a prepper in any way? I think in one way or another we are all preppers. Thank you for watching and spending 2 minutes with me.

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think we are all preppers in some form or another. Whether that be investing in precious metals, cryptos, or ourselves to capitalize on situations or help in bad ones. We are preparing for the worst, but hoping for the best. One situation that my father always gives is if you have a spare tire on your car, then you are a prepper.

Great comment. I agree. I think most people just do not think of it as prepping

I believe it is a good idea to be prepared for the worst. Then when something does happen you aren't taken totally off guard. The thing to remember that when the crisis comes, it won't give you a lot of advanced warning and even if you are prepared it still hits hard and low. I think prepping comes second nature to farmers and I believe that is a good thing.

I could not agree more.

howdy there @bowentroyer! very wise sir, everyone needs to be prepared with at least a few weeks worth of supplies but farmers are preppers by nature!

you're welcome Farmboy! I hope calling you that is okay, to me
it's the highest calling!

I gave up on the word prepper. I look at it as being self sufficient. Being able to provide for yourself and your family used to be the norm. Now they are considered tinfoil hat wearing, end of the world, fear mongers. Oh, nice looking 10oz bar by the way. Thanks for the video @bowentroyer.

Thank u for watching

I'm definitely a prepper! Guns and ammo is my favorite thing to stack but I also stack precious metals and basic life essentials like food and water. The way I look at it is, it's always better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it.

I could not agree more. Thanks for watching.

Really awesome video show casing the fundamentals or prepping to people who are yet to start. I have been prepping for over 10 years now to the point i have caches and plans in place for my family. The mindset set of letting go of the romantic side of prepping and addressing the mind set of survival to those with no idea is crucial for any serious prepper. awesome video though one of the best 3 minute intro to prepping i have seen. have a great day

“Look to the ant...”

As a prepper, you have to allocate your free cash flow to be able to purchase such a quantity of hay ahead of winter, and allocate cash for prepper items, including those allocated to hard assets. Keep up the good work and life balance.

Thank you. I could not agree more!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46