And Then There Were 2 - Another Steem Round for me! Thanks @buggedout!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I was lucky enough to be home when the mailman knocked on the door. "Delivery for @bmj!" (well, not his actual words... but close enough ;-}) I knew it could only be the Steem Round that @buggedout had said he was sending to me during one of our chats on discord, and It was!!

20180129_135645.jpg
I was up like a shot, and at the door in no time at all. Signed for my package...

Needless to say, I am sooo stoked at getting a second Steem Round, and feel very undeserving of such a generous gift from anyone. I am new to stacking, and have been at it since my wife got me my Wedgetailed Eagle for Christmas. c well, today felt like Christmass all over again! Thanks @buggedout!!!

So what was the first thing I did? Well, my No. 1427 had been a bit lonely, only having a few animals to keep it company, and so I introduced No. 1427 to No 1049. No 1427 has a companion who speaks the same cryptic language ;)
20180129_140051.jpg

1427 was quick to introduce the whole stack to the newcomer, and they sat on the table chatting for a while, all very excited to have a new member of the bmj stack.
20180129_140233.jpg

Kangaroo may need to get a companion soon!!

And so the stack grows... From zero to 8 ounces in 5 weeks... humble beginnings, not bad at all!!!

_bmj_teamaustralia_2_1680x8400.png

thealliance2.png

upboks_1680x8400.png

Team Australia and The Alliance banners by @bearone
My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

@bmj well you are TWO ahead of me. Those should only Grow in Value over the years................

The hooks are sinking in deeper...
You'll be entering @pit-bullions raffles before you know it.
I just won this little guy, tell my family I love them.

Screenshot_20180127-170131.jpg

I know! the hooks are deep already!! I've entered @raybrockman's 10oz coin raffle already. Oh if I win that !!!!!

That's a nice piece you've got your hands on there!! Lol... I'll pass on the message if I see them ;)

Bad news, mate. Sevin Wilson just won a 10 oz coin off Ray Brockman; I'm guessing that was the same comp.

Hahaha!! Bugger.... T'was not to be!!! Oh, well.. maybe next time....

You got an excellent prize

Keep
On Steemin’ and stackin’!

Nice selection!

Tanks mate... building up slowly, but surely. I have my eye on so many more pieces for when I get some funds...

Thought this post was pretty fantabulous
so it has been included in
the latest issue of 'Notes'.
Pop over and see what the fam is up to!

Thanks buddy!! But I can't find me in there..lol!! I must be blind!

Haha, nice one mate. Glad you liked it.

Love it man, love it!! Thanks a mil!

Yay more coin :D LoL you're not addicted at all XD

goatsig

Hahaha!! I'm not addicted at all ;-}

Nice, that is awesome!!

It is awesome. I'm stoked!

NIce set of coins

I still only have my two Steem coins but someday my collection will grow

It's a start. I've been looking into precious metals for a while, but the #steemsilvergold guys pushed me over the edge with all their bling. Now I've started, there's so much more out there, and it's a good long-term investment option.

The Steem silver rounds are awesome. I had a severe case of regret for not getting one at the start. It's a great starter!!

It is such a cool coin and if Steem even climbs as high as we hope it will these coins could become quite valuable, but I dont think I could ever part with my two no matter what they would be worth,

Absolutely right. These two of mine are keepers for sure!

I think many feel the same way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34