A Piece Of Steem History!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hey what's up my fellow steemians? It's awful early for the Bandito so let's get this party started because this post should have been out several days ago already!

As some of you know in the steemit community, a very special, limited edition steem silver round was minted by @phelimint and was restricted to only 1,500 rounds. These rounds were and are still being extremely sought after and for good reason! This is actually history in the making, folks! I can only imagine what a complete set of these will be worth later down the road when steemit takes over every other social media platform in the world!

I will post a few pictures of the coin as well an unboxing video at the end. Please forgive me if I mispronounced anyone's names in the video. There was also a slight incident where I cut my finger opening the box, so if a little blood gets to ya, just look away for a split second. Also, just ignore the few seconds at the beginning of the video, it's an inside joke for my YouTube buddies and I didn't have time to edit it out and make two different videos.

BAM! THAT JUST HAPPENED!

How beautiful is this work of art?

@raybrockman wrote a nice article on this piece of art and gave credit to the fine gentlemen that were responsible for this creation. Here is the link if you would like to read about how the process came about and each persons roll.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@raybrockman/steem-coin-is-in-the-house

These three people are responsible for for the creation and if I have left out anyone, I deeply apologize and will be glad to correct the post.

@sevinwilson
@phelimint
@bearone

Many thanks to these guys for their outstanding hard work and accomplishment!

HMMM PURDY

HMMMM SEXY

OHH, I THINK I JUST LOST IT!

Here's the unboxing video where I cut my hand:

Have a great day!
All photos and videos belong to me except the top photo of "Making history" which came from Google.

Sort:  

Gold and Guns. Two of my four favorite "G"s

Very nice bud I like the box you got it in, I've got my fingers crossed that mine will be waiting for me when I get home later, too much suspense! :-)

Looks awesome, so cool to see something that was in my silver house and now its in your silver house. Thanks for the shout out my friend. 😎👊. You can call me ray ray anytime.

LOL Thanks man, it was my pleasure and it was fun making the video! I'm tickled with it and can't wait to see next years round!

This is absolutely fantastic! I'm so excited for you to have the 0111 silver steem series. I read @raybrockman's original post when he launch the series to the community. In that post he said that 111 was bought and I thought, "boy, that person is lucky! What a great piece of history and a great number." It's a gorgeous piece of silver and Steemit art!!! Love it!

Thanks Madam, I feel very fortunate and thankful that I was able to buy this for myself with my SBD's. I'm really looking forward to seeing what next years round looks like!

Great post and nice coin. Hope you are feeling better my friend. 🐓🐓

Thanks I appreciate it! Started feeling a lil better today and got out and about a bit. Busted some firewood and went to look at some leaves and stuff. It was a good day for it, although I missed the peak of the colors because it was raining on the best day just a few days ago. I still got a few good snaps today though.

lucky you !!

Steem 1oz Silver Round
No reviews
Pheli Mint

Out of Stock $24.00

Notify me when this product is available:

There won't ever be anymore available, that's why they're being so sought after right now. If I run across someone selling one at a reasonable price, I will let you know about it.

thank you !! it would be even nicer in gold ? :-)

Thanks for sharing the pictures and video and every time I see pictures of these coins I can't help but to stop and admire how beautiful they are.

Yes, I'm very fortunate to have gotten this.

@bluelightbandit
I loved your video. And I sure wish I had one of the coins too.
But maybe I can get one of the others in the coming series.
Steemit is certainly more than a hobby to me. I spend a lot of time and now even some money on it.
And your very fine posts is adding even more value to Steemit.
Together we can lift Steemit up to the top of the heap.
Thank you

Francis

Nice man glad you got one. I have one also. Where did you come up with that awesome box? Also nice grips on your Kimber.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75