Getting my Precious Metals Fix! Stacking some Coins!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

With a little bit of Crypto Sprinkled on top! After a long two weeks of playing in the dirt (working hard) I got my first weeks pay and decided to invest at least 10% of it. I just couldn't help but stop at the local coin shop and get my fix. After all, I haven't been able to buy any silver or crypto in what feels like two or three months now.

DSC_0369scaled.JPG

Silver Stacking

Now that I know it's so easy to just stop by the local coin shop and snag a sweet coin, I find it a little addicting! I've always liked silver and never actually considered getting coins even though I've heard people suggest it to me for many, many years. It's one of those, you just don't know what you're missing out on until you try it. Until you have just one, sweet coin. Then you want more. It's thanks to the #steemsilvergold community here on steemit that got me motivated to start stacking coins! It was like an eye opener -- a no brainer. Investing in crypto but not precious metals is just silly! Stack all the coins! I was going to just get one ounce of silver, but I ended up with 3 for a total of $54.

DSC_0371scaled.JPG

DSC_0374scaled.JPG

DSC_0373scaled.JPG

It excites me to see my stack growing. I have 6 sexy ounces now! None of the coins I get have much of collectors value. I just care about the silver value! I would love to be able to get a STEEM Silver Round one day though. Those are really neat.

Crypto Stacking

ETHPurchase.png

I believe that 1 Eth has the potential to be worth $50 grand in a few years so my $50 Eth investment today feels like I just turned fifty bucks into five grand. I've always wanted to invest heavily in crypto but I always ended up chickening out due to short-term market crashes. I knew the long term...I knew it. I just never thought it would come so fast. Having FOMO'd like crazy since joining crypto back in 2013, I could not help but get me some crypto's today too. After all, I have to be honest. I do not know how long I'll last at this labor intensive job so I might as well invest some of my earnings while I have them.

Worst case scenario, I'll be back on Steemit full time and that sounds absolutely amazing after the hard two weeks of work I just had.

Of course since I haven't been able to post much the last few weeks, I could not help but throw a few dollars at my Steemit account! Just could not help it! And this way, since I don't like to cash out, having cashed in makes my STEEM MONSTERS purchases out of my pocket instead of my Steemit earnings! Having said that, I bet I'll be doing another #steemmonsters giveaway this week!

After what seemed like waiting forever and it being my first time, I panicked a little and decided to read all the fine print, only to see I needed to verify my withdrawal via e-mail. So I did!

Now that I have the STEEM in my wallet, what to do with it?

Well, you guessed it. POWER-UP! This is to show my level of dedication to the platform! While I haven't been able to post, I could not just let these LOW STEEM PRICES slip me by!

Can't say I paid too much attention at what exactly I bought in at, but yesterday I believe I saw $1.17 Steem so being up today, I could kick myself for not having done this yesterday, but $1.30 is still a low buy! I hope it goes back to $10 soon since we are experiencing a minor spike right now. Hopefully it's the big one! Remember last year around this time?!

Thanks for stopping by! Keep Stacking, stacking and stacking my Steemian friends!

@bitfiend

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Go away. I've flagged you this time. You're a cesspool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80