Pirate Coins! ☠️

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1560.JPG

Yesterday when my buddy @dktrix came by he also brought some silver. In fact it was some silver I really liked. If you didn't know before another thing I really like is skulls ☠️

IMG_1559.JPG

Now this is a high relief coin so it has a ton of detail. I wouldn't usually wouldn't buy something like this because of the super high premium they demand. But sometimes good deals are found.

IMG_1557.JPG

$38 usd a piece for the pair of them though doesn't sound too bad! Now the shop he went to usually changes too much over spot for my liking. However I plan to grab myself one from them out my local guy.

IMG_1558.JPGIMG_1555.JPGIMG_1556.JPG

Arrrg ☠️💀☠️

Where the other pirates at?

IMG_0731.PNGIMG_0867.JPGIMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

That's an awesome deal man! Those first ones command quite the premium.

Thanks i actually found another one at a different shop for even cheaper lol I'll share it at some point. My lcs said some guy scraped it so he didn't care!😁

Aye Matey, me Privateer series is thee cornerstone of me Pirate stack. The first coin took me soul upon first sight and never looked back since. The Bloody Raven tips er Tricorn hat to yea. "Mr. Klelland...log this into the books an charts, we ave another Privateerin ally."

Nice I can't wait to pick up some more in the series!

Sweet score brother! Those are the first release called the storm, or P1 (privateer 1) They are roughly 80 bucks now! Luckily I have collected the whole set 😄 Great find man. A flippers dream score!

The Privateer series is a fun series for sure! $38 is a great deal for the first in the series as they go for over double that often. We all like pirate treasure!

Those are the first releases in the "Privateer Series" by Elemental Mint. It's called "The Storm" and they're selling on ebay now for $70 and up for each piece. Fantastic deal getting them for $38 👍🏼
privateer.jpeg

Still think it's their best series to date...

Is that the whole series? Otherwise how many are there. I seen a few of them for sale online but not all of them.

Yessir, that's all of them.

Aaaarrrrr. I made myself a pretty neat pirate sword pendant. I'll have to get some pictures of it up. Good score on those.

Smoking deal. The V1 carries a pretty nice premium.

They look really nice, would love to have one too, never had one of these real gems

Wow, those coins are awesome.
My son Luke loves them and keeps telling me that we need to buy some!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of The Alliance

Check out my Beer Blog

Awesome man. Start him young. Wish I started when I was little.

My dad and I collected old Canadian bills. I also had a lot of silver dollars but learned to find out that they were the non silver types!

Amazing ! And a really nice deal ^^

Thanks, just checked out your page, some very cool stuff.

Thanks bro it s just the beginning ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61