You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING TO FAKE GRUMPYCAT, SCAMMERS and ConMen: BACK OFF

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Yes I noticed yesterday that someone copied a comment word for word almost but the English was off, I wondered if it was a Google translation to a foreign language then back to English again.
It was a @kerrislravenhill comment to a @silvergoldbotty post's 'Thanks everyone for being so understanding ' the offending post was by aqeelshehzad.
Thanks for the heads up on this problem!

Sort:  

Thanks for finding another example. In some other cases, they copy just the beginning and then add some text to the end, which makes the whole comment sound like non-sense.
In my case, the added text ended with " lovu you...😍😍😍", which was creepy.

Why would anyone copy me? I'm just small fry.

I think it was maybe the length of the comment something the could copy and paste into google translate and hopefully change it enough when they translated it back to English! Didn't help that he copied the post right above his tho!😁
Plus you're awesome!😆👍😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34