Anzac 1oz proof coin 2015

Hi guys,

Well today is ANZAC day. And for those of you who don't know what that means, let me explain.

ANZAC stands for Australian and New Zealand Army Corps. This is a day of remembrance for those who fought and fell for our country.
The date of the 25th April was set as ANZAC day because this is in remembrance of Australia and New Zealand's first major campaign in the first world war and one where we suffered heavy losses and which waged for 8 months. The Gallipoli landing was on 25th April 1915.

Anyway to the coin

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Well guys that's all for now!

Kiwi💕

image

Sort:  

What a great design. Thanks for sharing what it looks like. :)

As you are a fellow kiwi I wanted to drop off an invitation to our NZ group. We'd love to have you join us, and be able to take advantage of group things. :)

discord invite

(if the link has expired just yell out and I'll issue a fresh one)

We also have an @teamnz profile you could follow if you like, and keep up to date with news and other kiwis - we publish twice a week.

Thank you.
I will be sure to check out the tag!👍😉🇳🇿

How can I join team NZ. Is there a membership process or can I start using the teamnz tag?
Thanks.

that is a most awesome and meaningful coin right there thank yo for sharing it

Cheers Corndogg!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

A very beautiful coin honoring a very tragic history. More details in https://steemit.com/anzac/@buggedout/anzac-day-gallipoli-remembrance

Thanks for taking a look!

A beautiful and very meaningful design. That is a great commemorative coin. Thank you foir the background information on the ANZAC. Take care.

Thanks for dropping by and commenting Saver, greatly appreciated my friend!👍😉💕

A very meaningful coin! Thank you for sharing.

Yes, a very tragic story but a beautiful coin. Thanks for dropping by Mrs V!👍😉💕

Very nice commemorative piece

Cheers Pit, I appreciate your support!👍😉

Now that is a wicked cool coin!

Thanks grenadier!

Nice one!

I hadn't seen this coin before but I'll keep my eye out now for an opportunity to get one. Thanks!

Well I'm glad I could show something unusual, but poignant for this time of year.
Thank you for taking the time to read my post and comment, greatly appreciated my friend!

Oh my Kiwi that is an amazing looking coin!! Fantastic sentiment and as always god bless all those that serve! The coins design I find so simple, but full of strength and meaning. Thank you so much for sharing!!

Wanted to see if you could check out my entry in @britcoins latest contest. It is #8 and if you like what I said I would love for you to vote for it.
Here is the link: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@britcoin/9t6e69jd
Thanks so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36