A little Ag Scots Kiwi Silver Skink

Hi guys

Well today I did another pour. So here I am to share it.
I get almost all my subjects to mould from my kids toy box. This piece is really no different, except it never made it to my kids toy collection. It has sat on my desk, a gift from my son.

So this is how the story goes about this piece...

We had a family holiday to Napier a little while back and my son picked up some pebbles from the beach, which ended up making it home with us. We also have these little lizards in our garden called skinks. My son hatched the idea to put one of his little plastic lizards on one of these pebbles, because that's what skinks like to do sit out on a rock and sun themselves. He then presented it to me. Cute!😁
This little present eventually made it on to my Silver shelf. So I decided I'd make a little silver skink to sit upon my beach pebble.

So now to the pour..

image

image

All fingers, toes and tail present! Yes!

image

This is the piece out of the clay. Just a little clean up and removal of the sprue.

image

So here he is. My little silver skink. He's a sweet little guy!😁

image

And here's the plastic one I used to mould him, alongside him.
image

Back to the silver community shelf for this wee fella.

image

Well I hoped you enjoyed my little guy.

Take care.

Kiwi💕

image

Sort:  

Those are some awesome pours. That Darth Vader in the background looks SWEET!

Thank you. Unfortunately the Darth is just the plastic toy that came out 2004. But he's cool and silver in colour so he gets to sit on my shelf. Hopefully once I get better at this I will pour him and have a .999 Darth silver cadet in his place.
Thanks for taking a look my friend!👍😁

Very cool! Love all the talent on steemit.

Also wanted to let you know that @dixiesilverminer has featured you in their entry post to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Thank you for letting me know!👍😁

Damn girl!!! That is badass!!! Look at you dominating asses like you’ve been doing this for years!! That is a most impressive pour and not an easy one may I add. Congrats on the so sweet piece, that is a thing of freaking beauty!!! Fantastic job Kiwi!✌🏻

Cheers Bear,
That means a lot to me for you to day such nice things! I really appreciate your support.
Thank you Bear for making my day!😁💕

This is a perfect gekko. Wonderful workmanship.

Thanks for the compliment, greatly appreciate you taking a look and commenting on my post!👍😉

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I want one and a couple of the kiwi! Great job!!

@agscotskiwi Very impressive Skank or Gekko on the block wall in my backyard....... Come on over and give us your BEST Pirate, It's Pirate Sunday

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@stokjockey/it-s-sunday-show-us-your-best-jolly-roger-arrghh-matey-s-dead-men-tell-no-tales

I very much enjoyed your little guy! You did a fantastic job Kiwi! Absolutely perfect!

Thank you Vessel!
And thanks for taking a look!👍😉💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87