You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANDOM Comic Book Lots For Sale - PAY WITH STEEM!!! InSaNe DeAlS!!!

in #steemshop6 years ago

@darth-azrael, @cryplectibles, @snrm, @jackofcrows, @joechiappetta, @saywha, @steemitadventure, @pingucat

Hope you don't mind me taggin you guys here. You all commented or expressed interest on the last one so I figured I would show you the new and vastly improved assortment!!

Sort:  

I have to say because I happen to catch this right now because I'm viewing this post and seen your comment, but I have no idea when people tag me in comments. I have no notification system that works on Steemit.com so I never know when this happens. I manually check my "replies" page but that does not include names being tagged in comments. It this a feature offered on third party Steemit app sites or something that people are using or is something nefarious going on?

Btw, totally would be buying but it would be totally to resell, still resteemed right away because this is a damn good deal I do hope some more #comics nerds here will take up on. I wish I had a kick ass physical store to offer such deals. Even or me reselling it valuewise checks out kind of, because of the randomized nature of the event it would be just too many new books for me to be holding onto until they would find homes that will love them.

However, to anyone reading this very private and personal conversation between me and @blewitt, if you have gone to a comic shop once in the past month to two months, you know, you actually read comics, or even if you are digital reader, this is f'n $75 worth of new books of big titles to sink your teeth into. This is the sampler platter you want, this is so cheap, the stuff you don't want you can give to family and friends. Which you should anyways, there is a comic book for everybody.

I use an app on my phone called Steemify that gives a lot more robust notifications. I know a lot of people use Ginabot (I think that runs through Discord?) and I’m pretty sure some alternate front ends have better notifications too.

I'm a Ginabot user and it's amazing for fine-grained control on notifications. You can even set it to notify you about keywords in posts. For example, I'm going to get a notice because I'm about to include the word 'tardigrade' in this comment.

Yeah I use Steemify as well but I haven't paid attention to see if it alerts on tags in comments but I guess it does...right? Wouldn't see why it wouldn't.

I don't know...sometimes I will just type in @blewitt into the search here on Steemit and I will see things pop up but I never paid attention to it the comments get mentioned. Does it get mentioned on steemworld.org?

No worries my friend!!! Just figured I would tag incase interested. I got ya for a shirt already so don't feel too bad...lol

Steemit really needs to implement some kind of notification system for mentions. It took me 10 days to see this post! I just happened to click on your name after seeing one of your posts in my feed today. Anyway, let me know if the deal still stands. I'll definitely see replies :).

I use @ginabot mostly, but you can also see mentions on Steemworld.org - which offers a crap-tonne of other features too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55