Steem Secret #3.5: Get to Notice Your Posts by Creating a Good Tags (by @keyss)

in #steemsecrets7 years ago (edited)

In order to increase the flow market, boost your idea, and the most important, get noticed, there is a need to improve the visibility of your post, site, video, etc.

I am sorry @jerrybanfield for ruining your tags streak, but please, give me a chance to get on the right foot, and spread this post to people.

The aspect which is crucial for an increase of your visitors is tags. It might be a title tag, header tag, meta tag or blog post tag. Tags simply increase your traffic and boost visitors engagement.

As an example; title tag. A good title tag will make a first impression on what the user might expect from the page or the blog post before giving actually click on it. That is why the title tags is a strong determiner of click number rates.

Or Blog tags in this case; not that it just improves your visibility, but it also organizes itself in a proper category/field/area of interests, so users can easily find what they are searching for.

How much is it important for you? How do you find a proper tag for your post, or you just use the 'mainstream' one?

Big hello from the leadership workshop in Chengdu, China!
w.JPG

Sort:  

Upvoted, partly because I'm definitely curious about how @jerrybanfield will react.

He built a huge following with this tag--and I definitely have built trust with it because I associate it with high quality advice.

With that said, it's clear that @jerrybanfield didn't write this post because there isn't the associated image he tends to use. What a marketing case study win!

Watching to see what'll happen... <3

我不知道他会如何反应。。。

As I see how he might react, I also think letting people know how powerful this key feature might be is very important. I hope he will not find it as 'crossing his interest' - topic. By the time, I am sure he would be writing about it anyway.

Nice to hear about steem promotion in China ,Chengdu is definitely an up coming commercial hub ,glad to see you visited china

Definitely, good luck with your profile! If you need any sort of help, I am here. Not an expert tho, just basics! ;)

Thanks for your post. I am following you now so I can see all your future posts as well. I will admit I use a lot of the tags (I would suppose they are called mainstream ones) that show up on the right side of the page when looking at any new section. I don't know how helpful that is to me or not. I write a mostly about a niche topic and I feel that instead of using the first tag to put me in the genre I am in (my niche genre) I instead use the wider (more mainstream) tag which helps me to be seen a bit more. I am sure there is a better way to do it to get more exposure, would love to see what other suggestions you have for that.

@topkpop, thanks a lot! Do you have a contact, so we can text more about the platform, and develop both of our profiles? I am also new here, so I am still learning. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55