You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Steem Post Views Come After Payout! #11

in #steemsecrets7 years ago

Two years ago today, I was called into a meeting at 3pm with my VP, the day after I returned from a 17 day European vacation.

In that meeting, I was laid off along with others on my team.

The next morning, I woke up and listened to Eminem's Lose Yourself as I laid in bed. I literally had tears streaming down my face because I knew what I had to do.

I was going to give entrepreneurship a shot.

Over the next three months I was offered three different Director of Marketing jobs at well known and funded Silicon Valley startups, one of which wanted to pay me a quarter of a million dollars per year.

I turned them all down because I knew what I had to do.

It's been two years.

In that time I've driven millions of new visits and dollars to my consulting clients, sent over $6,000,000 of work to agencies and consultants on Credo, and generated over half a million dollars in revenue for my own company.

September 28th every year I am reminded - do what scares you but is in your heart to do.

I knew that if I took a full time job, even a very well paid one, I'd be miserable. I had to work for myself, or at least fail trying.

Push forward. When a door slams shut, find a window. When that window closes, look for a trap door.

You always have a choice.

Be true to yourself.

Sort:  

Very inspiring story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43