DO YOU NEED REST?

in #steemschool6 years ago (edited)

affection-black-and-white-couple-1004014.jpg
Source
Earth the testing ground of mankind is full of trials, troubles, problems and temptations.
Earth is like a jungle for the survival of the fittest, man fall prey on daily bases with no help coming. Little wonder we hear of people killing themselves via suicide when they feel they are neglected.

This trials will always come to play as long as man continue to exist, that's why when people die we hear people say to the dead "Rest In Peace".

NOTE: There is no rest for the unsaved.

It's a pity that people continue to suffer in agony when a helping hand is around the corner waiting to be called upon.

Yes a helping hand... JESUS IS AROUND THE CORNER WAITING TO BE CALLED UPON.

He said in Matthew 11:28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

11:29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

11:30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

From the above scriptures it shows mankind can enjoy rest while they are alive not only when they are dead.

Accepting Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior is the remedy to the troubles of life. He is ever ready to bear our pain, if only we acknowledge him.

Come To Jesus Today.

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.31% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79