Van Hunks Pumpkin Ale, by Boston Breweries.

in #steemsa4 years ago

Van Hunks Pumpkin Ale, by Boston Breweries.

20191201-111420.jpg
Today, I am testing another beer by Boston Breweries, this time it is a Pumpkin Ale. The beer comes in a 440 ml bottle and has 5% alcohol. If you read the label there is a whole lot of veggies in the beer, it sounds more like a soup recipe than the ingredients of a beer.

I loved the graphics of "Van Hunk" smoking on the label!!
20191201-111351.jpg
You can read the age old story of Van Hunks and the Devil smoking on the label below!!
20191201-111411.jpg
The beer poured with a reddish color and quite a lot of loose bubbles forming the head.
20191201-111612.jpg
The Beer looked ok, it is brewed by one of my favorite craft breweries, so I was looking forward to a great beer!! What a disappointment, all the vegetable soup ingredients, just did not work for me!! If I wanted pumpkin, I would ask my wife to cook me some!! This was definitely the last one I will ever drink!! This one was not to my liking!!
20191201-111614.jpg
This just goes to show that a great brewery and a nice story, with a beautiful label does not guarantee a great tasting beer!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos was taken by me, at my mother in law's house, in Pretoria, South Africa, using my Samsung Phone.

STEEMSA logo.png Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa JOIN US HERE

Sort:  

Looks very nice a great beer to enjoy have fun :)

I did not like this one so much.
!BEER
Cheers!!


Hey @blazing, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 4.29341513 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.86227675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you
!BEER
Cheers!


Hey @goldcoin, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Haha, that's good >it sounds more like a soup recipe than the ingredients of a beer
$trdo

Congratulations @seckorama, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 0.05598113 TRDO & @seckorama will get 0.03732075 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yes, to many veggies!!
!BEER
Cheers!!


Hey @seckorama, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Congratulations @rynow, your post successfully recieved 4.34939626 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 2.86227675 TRDO curation
@seckorama earned : 0.03732075 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

pumpkin beers are a thing in the USA, I have to admit I never really got them myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03