You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nominee: @stephenkendal Exemplifies the BEST of the STEEM Blockchain

Hi Mike

Thanks again for your overwhelming support of my blog and the work I have done in promoting #Steem.

With a heavy heart, I have recently decided to pull-out of Malta.

Over the past +2 years I have spent well over +£6,000 of my own money promoting #Steem and though I have absolutely no regrets, sadly I cannot do it anymore.

There are many others in the #Steem Community that are better positioned and better financially supported than me to promote #Steem and I wish them all the tremendous success.

Making the decision to pull out of Malta broke my heart, but I thought it would be better to pass the baton to those in the #Steem Community that the Community are fully behind.

Over the last + 3 years while I have been promoting Blockchain, I have fought a hard battle in plugging my savings account, only to see it slowly drain and leave a massive hole in my personal finances.

I will continue to promote #Steem as best as I can with the limited funds I have left.

Should things change over the next few years and the appetite for supporting my work is there, I would be more than happy to take #Steem to future events and shows.

Thanks again Mike for everything you have done over the last + 3 years.

A true gent and a real credit to the #Steem Community.

Regards

Stephen

Sort:  

Stephen,

You are very welcome. For all you have done for the SteemIt community, I strongly felt you deserved to be nominated.

You have shown many Steemians how they too in their own way can promote SteemIt and the STEEM blockchain. Maybe it is time to pass the torch to other Steemians. You have certainly been a leader in promoting SteemIt and the STEEM blockchain.

You can always count on my support in any of your future endeavors.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Hi Mike

It's been an awesome +3 years on #Steem and I have enjoyed every single moment.

Have a great weekend Mike and thanks again for all your support these last +3 years.

Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56