Exemplary Steemian Nomination Post

in #steemroundgiveaway5 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

This post is to serve as an official nomination of @modernzorker for the "BEST of the Steem blockchain" contest. The task was to nominate someone who makes the steem blockchain a better place, and I think I have just the person.

For me, when I think about what makes a model Steemian, one thing is paramount: quality original content. @modernzorker delivers this consistently.

I first noticed him writing about comics. He clearly has a wide and deep knowledge of the subject, as well as the ability to analyze and deconstruct the content of his favorite books. Some of my favorite comic posts of his are:

  1. His ridiculously detailed and well thought out analysis of Animal Man #5
  2. His recap and analysis of the DeathMate crossover series
  3. His series in which he rereads his entire collection of Gen 13 comics
  4. His exhaustive chronology of Razor

These comic posts contain content that can't be found anywhere else. Future generations will use these articles as authoritative sources when writing dissertations about the comic books of the 1990's.

There other topic that I love when he writes about is Dungeons & Dragons. Specifically, he is recently doing a series on the basic equipment found in the Player's Handbook and comes up with unconventional uses for seemingly ordinary items. This is a very inventive approach, and very useful for players.

He also does loads of posts about horror books and movies, and also does reviews of laserdisc movies. While I'm not really a huge fan of horror, and don't own a laserdisc player, it doesn't matter. His writing is still engaging enough that I find these posts entertaining as well. His posts are humorous, irreverent, and informative, in just the right quantities.

In addition to his posts, he also does a lot to engage with his fellow steemians. He regularly resteems interesting and high quality posts about things in which he is interested. He also leaves thoughtful, witty, and lovingly ascerbic comments, inspiring discussion and laughter.

Early on in my steemit journey, starting about 2 years ago, I started posting about comics and Dungeons & Dragons. There wasn't a great deal of content out there about it, but I figured I might as well write about things I liked and about which I had some knowledge, to see if anyone responded. He was one of the people who commented on my posts, and encouraged me to post more as well. That voice, that knowledge that someone was out there actually reading, enjoying, and reacting to what I was writing, was the encouragement I needed to keep posting about the things I enjoy. Now there's quite a network of nerd-centric posters here, and it's because of people like @modernzorker who post quality content and encourage other to do the same. The steem community is nothing without people producing quality content and striving to grow and improve the community. @modernzorker is a prime example of someone who does both of those things, and does them well.

For all these reasons and more, I hereby nominate @modernzorker to win the #steemsilvergold #steemroundgiveaway.

Sort:  

Dude, you managed to leave me speechless. I don't even know what to say except thank you. So...thank you! :)

Quite welcome. It's deserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28