[video] Unbiased Raffling for the @steemgiveaway: PC video game 'Overwatch'

in #steemraffle8 years ago (edited)

So @acidyo offered me this new job, raffling @steemgiveaway #1, after he saw what I did on 'Steem Raffle on Steemboat The Minnow'. This new giveaway idea was initiated by @acidyo to attract new users to the Steemit Platform.

I was just watching how Ibiza Girl got downvoted from the frontpage, but had to stop to do the raffle...
Check out the raffle video here:

For future raffles the account @steemgiveaway has been setup, be sure to follow and get notified of future (weekly) raffles and giveaways, right here on steemit!

  • Ps. i am not affiliated with PC games whatsoever, doing this because I wanted to help out being an unbiased raffler
  • Ps. 2 yes I did not go into make up today, I was taking care of my son all day and then it suddenly was 10PM

Update: by @acidyo (also in the comments):

Yey! Thanks for escrowing the giveaway and congrats to user @aalnius! I will contact him and let him know how to get in contact with me about receiving the game! Because of the anonymity of the platform and new accounts some people asked me to do a "truly" fair raffle, and I thought if I don't do it myself at all and ask a big Steemian to do it instead, it would be best that way! Here is a link to the giveaway: https://steemit.com/gaming/@acidyo/sgg-steem-game-giveaway-is-here and like @roelandp said: this will be a weekly raffle on the newly created account @steemgiveaway! I would love to hear suggestions here in the comments about what we should giveaway next, we have 80 SD saved up for it so far and thanks to the new account we will at some point be able to divest the SP for bigger giveaways on a weekly basis!

Make sure to follow @steemgiveaway and participate in it. There are some rules to it but a comment is all that's needed to get a share of the raffle! :)

Sort:  

Yey! Thanks for escrowing the giveaway and congrats to user @aalnius! I will contact him and let him know how to get in contact with me about receiving the game!

Because of the anonymity of the platform and new accounts some people asked me to do a "truly" fair raffle, and I thought if I don't do it myself at all and ask a big Steemian to do it instead, it would be best that way!

Here is a link to the giveaway:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@acidyo/sgg-steem-game-giveaway-is-here

and like @roelandp said: this will be a weekly raffle on the newly created account @steemgiveaway! I would love to hear suggestions here in the comments about what we should giveaway next, we have 80 SD saved up for it so far and thanks to the new account we will at some point be able to divest the SP for bigger giveaways on a weekly basis!

Make sure to follow @steemgiveaways and participate in it. There are some rules to it but a comment is all that's needed to get a share of the raffle! :)

Great idea! And I love how natural you are infront of the camera, I'm uploading my First Steemit Video tomorrow and tried recording to day and it took me so long, now you make it seem so easy! I guess I have to practice more.. But upvote to you:)

@mrs.steemit those are very kind words, i must admit i never do stuff behind the camera . All my steemit vids so far are 1-takes which could work best maybe... Don't think to much about it and just go for it I guess. Well maybe try to do something about hair-do, shaving, clean glasses, clean shirt :) (in my case :D)

That's so awesome! I tried recording myself again today for hours and still couldn't upload them. Thanks for the "advice" :D I will try making shorter parts tomorrow and have a friend record me so I might not feel as awkward. Will let you know once I finally upload it and would love some feedback.. Maybe :P Good night, from Germany!

Cool raffle setup. High tech and all :)

Following @steemgiveaway !

You guys should give out a copy of No Man's Sky for the next giveaway since it's just releasing!

That's a great idea! Maybe we'll add a cs:go skin at the same time since people seem to go crazy for those nowadays. :D

People do love dat NMS. Came out today on PS4 and Friday for PC.

Very cool lad @roelandp ha ha ha
Steemit giveaway !!
Everyone gets one

its a good idea, i hope it all works out :)

They'll be coming. i wouldn't worry about that.

aalnius ... wining the game .... congrat ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42